Currently: On My Day-Off


anime, anime girl, and art image

Currently listening: a lot of new pop songs, just for the taste of them! 

Currently sitting: in the loveseat in the living room, laptop on my lap. 😄

Currently liking: my one day off for the week tonight. I got some shopping done, cashed in a lottery ticket, skyped with my boyfriend to play Path of Exile, and grilled burgers for dinner.A nice day!

Currently drinking: Powerade is my latest drink of choice, strawberry lemonade or citrus passionfruit.

Currently reading: I’m in the middle of several stories rn, and it’s hard to find time to get to them. But, I’m about 87 chapters into I Am A Hero, a zombie manga, and about two pages into the first Game of Thrones book. I’m also reading Bone Gap.

Currently writing: alternate endings to one of my old novels. I don’t know why, it just keeps happening. 😄

Currently watching: at this exact moment, The Great British Baking Show. Other things I’m currently watching include final episodes of the current season’s anime shows. And I literally just finished watching Breaking Bad.

Currently obsessed with: “Something Just Like This” by The Chainsmokers & Coldplay. I’ve not heard much by either of these groups, but I do adore this song!!

Currently tired: from my last six full days of work. I’ve been resting today on my one day off today; but I’m tired quite a lot lately. Besides that, my body clock is off since I work mostly night shifts; I’m not out of bed till about ten in the morning, but I don’t head to bed till about two or three in the morning too.

Currently excited: that I get to work with my favorite people tomorrow night! Eileen has basically adopted me as her second daughter and I love working with her. And even on busy hectic nights like Saturday, when I work with Trent and Matt, I know I’ll be laughing and talking about the silliest funnest things!

Currently failing: at getting my bedroom floor picked up. I keep saying I will…but it still hasn’t happened yet. >__>

Currently scaring myself with: the thought of using most of my money I’ve saved and sinking it into a car…and then having the new expenses of insurance, ect. I need to get a vehicle soon though.

Currently stuck in my head: well, see that song up there? It’s really stuck. 😄

Currently wishing: that I get a better work schedule next week, with all my friends and homies. 😄 I love my work family so much!

Currently praying: for family and friends alike, for varying reasons too private to share. But, you know. ❤

~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

