My Forged Summer Bucket List (again)


purple, sky, and galaxy image

So last year I did this silly thing where instead of making a summer bucket list around May, I made it at the end in August with a bunch of things I actually did do. πŸ˜„ It was very fun, so I figured I’d do again! Let’s see what I got accomplished on THIS summer bucketlist. πŸ˜‰

Watch “Stranger Things” and LOVE IT.
Visit my best friend and have a blast.
Celebrate my birthday at the Rainforest Cafe.
Make apple fries for fun.
Get a job at Dairy Queen.
Eat at Captain D’s in Georgia and die from nostalgia brought on by flavor.
Buy a JoJo’s Bizarre Adventure t-shirt.
Watch Deadpool and love it.
Start driving.
Make friends at work and avoid drama.
Recreate Mellow Mushroom’s bruschetta with dollar store items.
Watch Finding Dory in theaters.
Watch CivilΒ War in theaters with my best friend.
Go to ComiCon, high-five Deadpools, and buy more anime posters.
Eat genuine southern food while in the south.
Go swimming once.
Make a nice paycheck by filling in for other people.
Survive airport security and travel.
Have sleepovers with the little bro and VHS Disney movies.
Cook Miss Rita’s Apple Cider Vinegar Chicken twice and die from the yumminess.
Learn new crochet stitches.
Redo my purse so that nothing gets lost again ever.
Pick homegrown strawberries.
Cut potato chips out of my diet to save money , then crave salt for two months.
Soak in the tub during a heavy rainstorm.
Watch Olympic swimming and gymnastics at the neighbors one evening.
Make overall big life adjustments for the better and be happy for the future.

That was my summer; I truly was able to jump into some things I, like driving and getting a job. Meeting James was huge and amazing too, and all the little things are so wonderful I don’t want to forget them. ❀ What’d you do this summer?

~Jamie

7 thoughts on “My Forged Summer Bucket List (again)

  1. Looks like you had a great and productive summer! My whole summer was basically your first item. I loved it so much I couldn’t move past it! πŸ˜„ It’s such an amazing show! I did go to the beach on vacation, and I adore the beach, but Stranger Things is still the highlight of the summer. πŸ˜€

    1. LOL Stranger Things was so legit though wasn’t it!!!! I LOVE ELEVEN SO MUCH ❀ and Jonathan and little Dustin of course. πŸ˜„

  2. Awwwwww! It sounds like you had a lovely summer! I’m so glad! I’m especially glad you got to visit the South hee hee. πŸ˜‰

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

