Currently: Baking in the Kitchen


Libelle illustration:

Currently listening: to the One Outs original soundtrack. Stupidly fun to listen, so funky and cheeky. ❤

Currently sitting: at the kitchen table facing into the living room, and moving back and forth with the oven baking chocolate chip banana muffins.

Currently liking: the Grammarly extension for Google Chrome! It’s so much better than the WordPress proofreader–ugh.

Currently drinking: lots of water, still. It’s freaking hot out there and it’s refusing to rain in my neighborhood, so I’m continuing to suffer. Gotta stay hydrated! 😄

Currently writing: more often my second blog, Jamie Talks Anime. It feels good to be back! I gave it a new layout too, and for some reason, that’s really brought back my motivation to write again! Feels awesome!

Currently watching: Frasier, on the living room TV:”Ham Radio”, one of my favorite episodes!

Currently obsessed: with my newest third blog, My Soulmate: Music. If you remember in an earlier post I mentioned I wanted to find more ways to better express myself this year? This spontaneously became one of them! I’m posting a favorite song almost every day AND I LOVE IT.

Screenshot (553)

Currently tired: of politics. Enough. Said.

Currently excited: for my birthday this Sunday! I actually hadn’t thought about it very much this year, but my family and loved ones have been getting excited about it and now I’m excited too!

Currently scaring myself: with finding a job and practicing driving. I’m doing both at the moment. I really hope I have a job by the end of August, I’ll really need it by then. Thankfully, the driving part has been easier than expected. Left turns aren’t that bad, I just learned a trick for parking, and I successfully drove on 7 lane roads for the first time the other day! It will be very interesting when I’m comfortable enough to buy a car and can go where I like. @_@ 😄

Currently stuck in my head: so many songs.

Currently wishing: for rain, rain, lots of rain! I WANT IT SO BADLY.

Currently praying: that I continue to be safe while driving, that I find myself the right job, and that the right vehicle will be made available at the right time and place and price.

~Jamie

2 thoughts on “Currently: Baking in the Kitchen

  1. Jobs and driving are scary, but you can do it! Happy early birthday and I’m glad you’re having a good currently. 😉

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

