For My Fellow Writers

Today I have for you guys a video game soundtrack which I discovered accidentally a couple days ago. The thumbnail made me click it, the magical wispy blue, the adorable fantasy creatures, and the overall atmosphere just grabbed me. The music itself did not disappoint. Take a listen!

This first track blew my mind. The soft piano, the orchestral richness, the angelic voice, the mysteriousness. I was immediately stolen away!

This track captures the darker side of the soundtrack, surging from softness to urgency half way through.

And I just really like this track. It’s sounds like raindrops and spring showers. It’s gentle and soothing and mysterious.

BUT HERE IS THE WHOLE SOUNDTRACK. IT’S ALL AMAZING, I STRONGLY RECOMMEND A LISTEN THROUGH BECAUSE IT’S JUST SO GOOD. ❤

What video game soundtracks are your absolute favorites?

~Jamie

 

14 thoughts on “For My Fellow Writers

  1. Ori is one of the best indie developed games around. It is one of the best games for Xbox one and PC.

  2. Bloodborne’s soundtrack and Final Fantasy VIII’s are the only ones coming to mind. I suppose Bloodborne tops the other’s soundtrack in how epic certain songs are.

  3. Wow! The First one had me in 3 sec(I’m not joking) Id listen to it just for the intro.
    You should review more music. you are very good at it. The descriptions you give for the tracks fit them perfectly.

  4. Wow this soundtrack is absolutely gorgeous! It makes me want to play the game. Have you ever heard the soundtrack for the game Journey? It’s also fantastic. Thanks so much for sharing. ^ ^

    1. I wish I could play this game too! The music is just otherwordly! ❤ and no I haven't, thank you for the recommendation!! ❤

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

