Currently: (it’s a leap day!)


3ae09cf3426b6a400f53df9b5a12f520

Currently listening: “Remember The Time” by the king of pop.

Currently sitting: NOT in a magical swing-set at the top of a pirate ship or a throne of ice cream cones and fudge, so that sucks. πŸ˜› πŸ˜‰ No, I’m in my room at the moment. πŸ˜„

Currently liking: that MAD MAX: FURY ROAD WON SIX OSCARS LAST NIGHT. YEEEAAAAS, IT TOTALLY DESERVED ALL THE WINS. *climbs on roof and sprays fire from electric guitar.*Β πŸ˜‰

Currently drinking: nothing, but what I SHOULD be drinking is water because I didn’t drink enough yesterday.

Currently reading: shame on me, nothing at the moment. I have two books and a manga from the library sitting beside my bed. ButΒ I’ve started none of them.

Currently writing: blog posts (specifically a post about The Force Awakens.) I fell out of the habit of blogging and I’m trying to begin more drafts now. I’m revisiting some old novel drafts as well but I haven’t actually written more for them.

Currently watching: Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood. After putting it on hold for basically a year, I’m going to finish that show soon! I’m alsoΒ following the Winter seasonal anime shows too, like Erased,Β Shouwa Genroku Rakugo Shinjuu, KonoSuba, Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash,Β Myriad Colors Phantom World, Gate, and Osomatsu-san. And all the shorts. πŸ˜„

"Grimgar: Fantasy and Ash"
“Grimgar of Fantasy and Ash”

Currently obsessed with:Β music…but more specifically, learning about Michael Jackson. Β ‘Cause I knew crap about his music.Β πŸ˜„ After accidentally becoming obsessed with Smooth Criminal last week, I started exploring for more. In turn that led me to reading Wikipedia and watching interviews and his super bowl performance.
I do this every so often: I enjoy learning about parts of pop culture I was completely ignorant about before. It’s fun, especially for musicians who create music I actually like. πŸ˜€

Currently tired: from painting the downstairs guest bathroom. While I always like painting, I forget how heavy the paint rollers get after a while. πŸ˜„Β Β But the bathroom is now a sunshine-y yellow instead of the previous deep blackish-blue! ❀

Currently excited: that I bought my plane ticket for my trip to Georgia this summer! That was actually last week, but I’m still excited! Although the reality of the visit has honestly not quite sunk in yet for me or my best friend. πŸ˜„

Currently failing: well,Β actually, I feel pretty good about myself today. I’m not majorly sucking at anything forΒ now. πŸ˜„ I’m still doing good biking to school, I’m keeping on top of my laundry piles and my room,Β and getting math homework done on time. So yay for me!

7a23c7845085c00d306b637bebf42a37

Currently scaring myself with: the idea of using the bus to get myself down to the big mall. πŸ˜„ I still haven’t gone on any big trips that’s off my normal school bus route yet. The idea is scary, but I totally need to visit the mall for errands and to try to see Deadpool if I can. Maybe I’ll do that this month. πŸ˜„

Currently wishing: that I could rearrange my room. But alas, I don’t want to spare the extra time or energy. So forΒ now I’m just wishing. LOL πŸ˜„

Currently praying: for my sister to continue to do be excellent in the military. So proud of her! ❀

So, what’s up with you?! And today’s a leap day, isn’t that awesome! ❀ I want to watch the Modern Family leap day episode today. πŸ˜„

~Jamie

5 thoughts on “Currently: (it’s a leap day!)

  1. I really need to see Mad Max! I’ve been meaning to since my brother saw it in theatres and said it was amazing. (and much feminism. which caught my attention.) but I was happy it won a lot of Oscars. although I think Room should have won for best picture.

    But you should totally go see Deadpool. (but beware of alllllll the nudity.) and I cant wait to read that TFA blog post!

    1. GIRL! You will love Mad Max! And yes, it has a wonderful recurring line about women being people and not things which was so awesome!

      I can’t wait to see Deadpool I really need to go see it soon! And thank you, yes, I will beware the nudity. πŸ˜„

      ~Jamie

  2. Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood yesssssssssssssssss! I love that anime so much! What?! You’re coming to Georgia? Which part? I live in the north Atlanta suburbs!

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    1. It’s been so good so far! I have Part 5 left! and yes I am, though I will about an hour’s drive south of Atlanta for my trip. But that’s awesome you’re there! I think I will be visiting GA quite often in the coming few years, so some visit we should totally meet. I couldn’t this visit, but definitely in a future visit!!! ❀

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

