5 Years Today


5 years today, I was 15 and I wanted my own blog. 5 years today I started one–this one–and in many ways, my life today is drastically different because of it. That first year of blogging was mostly me feverishly posting about Star Wars, sharing family photos, doing tags, and exploring other blogs run by kids my age with similar interests. That year grew into two, then three, as I loved it so much that I just kept writing.

large (4)

It’s year 5 tonight! I’m 21 now. Today, I’m still blogging because I still love it and I still have things I want to say and people I talk to. I actually have two blogs now because I love it so much.

I’m thankful that I’ve had a place to process my thoughts, review entertainment, be my odd self, and share my passions for self-discovery these past 5 years. Being a writer, blogging has given me a relaxed place to grow and practice. I’ve found my inner voice by blogging, along with my natural voice.

Best of all, this blog has been a platform to meet many wonderful people who’ve helped me grow in many ways. Though people have come and gone, I’m still in contact with many wonderful people, and have developed amazing relationships from a select few that I met when I was 15! If it wasn’t for this blog, I would not know my very best friend and would have missed five years of enthusiastic comment conversations, blog/podcast collaborating, and a million happy Skype conversations about anime and life and everything in-between.

All because 5 years ago today, I created a WordPress blog, called it “Through Two Blue Eyes”, and fell in love with writing to all of you.

fedd94ee3c8b955ec4f02dc8929c3067

Truly, meeting so many of you wonderful people have made this blogging experience entirely worth it, even though I love talking to you all anyway. XD It blows my mind, guys, how much starting this blog has changed me! I’m incredibly grateful for the last five years of writing and all the bridges it created to bring blessings into my life. I hope to be here for many more years to come! ❤

So, happy anniversary to me! *climbs out of “super-reflective mode” to release 500 rainbow balloons and then chokes on a cloud of glitter. XD *

~Jamie

16 thoughts on “5 Years Today

  1. WOW! 5 years, that’s an accomplishment. I’m just happy to be apart of the crowd that you speak so kindly of 🙂 May your blog flourish in content and company, and may we all choke on glitter clouds XD
    To the best new year, here we go!!

    1. Awwwww thank you for the kind words! Thanks for joining me on my journey, I love having you on my both my blogs!!! Yay, we both survived my glitter cloud! XD That just kinda happened, now I have to sweep up. 😉

      ~Jamie

  2. AND I’M SO GLAD YOU STARTED IT.

    That’s basically all I have to say. Except, of course, that I hope you have a truly wonderful and happy year Jamie! 🙂 ❤

  3. Congratulations on 5 years of blogging! Isn’t it pretty amazing how deciding to create has changed so much for both of us?

    You’ve done well to have blogged for so long and on multiple blogs too! And thank you even posting on my blog with several collaborations. I’m glad I decided to approach you for the podcast and other collaborations! Thank you for writing such a fun blog these five years! 😀

    -James

    1. THANK YOU, JAMES! IKR, I can’t believe all these years later we’ve become the best of friends!

      Awwwww, thank you very much! Oh, and you’re very welcome, it’s been really fun collaborating together over the years! Yes, me too, I’m so glad you asked me to be your first podcast guest! Glad we got continue Skyping after that too!!!!! Thank YOU for all those comments you’ve left me the past four years, you were my best commentor! AND THANK YOU FOR HARASSING ME INTO ANIME AFTER A YEAR. XD Best thing to ever happen, I think! 😉 And awwwww, it’s been my pleasure writing here!

      Thank you for becoming my best friend, James! You’re the best! 😀

  4. AHHHHH THIS IS SO CUTE!
    You’re the cutest 🙂
    I love you.
    Awww.
    I love your blog and getting to read all your posts because you’re so much like me its crazy. I’ve loved getting to know you from this platform. I’m so happy I joined blogger because virtually meeting people like you changed my life. When Im talking to people in real life I always call people I know from blogger “friends.”

    HAPPY 5TH ANNIVERSARY!

    here’s to many more!

    1. Awwwwwwwwwwww! Thank you so much, this is the sweetest comment! >.< and I FEEL THE SAME WAY ABOUT YOU. We have SO MUCH in common its crazy, I love it! ❤ Awww I do that with people, because it's TRUE. WE ARE FRIENDS. ❤

      Thank you so much, I hope you'll still be around on the next anniversary, Faith! ❤

  5. Awwwww! I’m so glad I’ve met you in the blogosphere! You’re the number one person I can fangirl about Studio Ghibli with in real life and in the blogging world. ^ ^

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    1. Awwwwwwww! I’m so glad we get to fangirl over Studio Ghibli, they’re amazing! I can’t wait for more fangirling this year too! ^_^

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

