Christmas Day on Christmas Eve

tumblr_ldubquLuyj1qd9rjto1_400

So, my traditional Christmas Morning happened today, on Christmas Eve. Since my mom got my little brother for the day from my dad, we did it a day early! So I technically get two Christmases! We opened presents and stockings, did our usual orange rolls for breakfast, and watched Christmas movies together. I wore my new red “I SHOT MY EYE OUT” A Christmas Story t-shirt. It was all very nice. Right now, Mom and I are rewatching Return of the Jedi together.

Tomorrow is real Christmas Day, but I might sleep in a little. I’ve opened all my presents already after all. XD Mom and I hope to see Star Wars: The Force Awakens at some point tomorrow, but it will be a very quiet Christmas Day, otherwise. As far as I can tell. XD

I got rainbow toe socks for Christmas and they’re glorious. Hysterically, both my mom and my dad got me the Harkins Theater 2016 cup; it really is true that children of divorced parents get everything twice! ROFL. XD My mom is super fun because she got me a lottery ticket and I actually won ten dollars. XD My little brother gave me gummy bears; he knows me so well. One of my favorite gifts was my new tablet which I got earlier in the month, from my best friend James; always wanted one of those! I still need to open my sister’s gifts though. She’s thankfully home from Basic Training; it’s nice having her home. <3!

tumblr_lw4t41KGIk1qf4qpho1_r1_500

I’ve kept myself from feeling guilty for not blogging at all the past few weeks, lol. I’ve needed the time for myself lately. But I have a lot of things I want to write about to share with you all and document, when I can find the words and the way. About passing my GED tests in September, about the biggest things I gained in my first community college class, about movies and music and friendship and adventure. I just need to find the words. XD But I hope to be back soon!

I hope you all are having a Merry Christmas! What’s your favorite Christmas Day tradition? I especially like the gift exchange around the tree each year! I bought my mom quite a few gifts this year and it was really really fun watching her open them! ❤

~Jamie

7 thoughts on “Christmas Day on Christmas Eve

  1. Happy Christmas!! I hope you enjoy the Star Wars movie! XD The internet seems to be going crazy over it but I haven’t seen the originals so I like…I have no clue. 😛
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

