5 Favorite Lindsey Stirling Songs


Lindsey_StirlingI’ve been on a funny kick of revisiting music lately, music I used to overplay on my MP3 player till I grew tired of it. Its fun revisiting songs that made me feel certain emotions or brought my book’s scenes to life. Today I decided to revisit a long time favorite YouTuber and musician of mine, Lindsey Stirling.

Lindsey Stirling has come a very long way in her musician’s career and I’ve loved every moment that I’ve followed her: She’s quirky but genuine and her violin makes awesome dubstep even more awesome. πŸ™‚ I know many of you are also fans, so I thought I share my revisiting journey with you. πŸ™‚ These aren’t in order, though, I just can’t pick a favorite. πŸ˜‰

Electric Daisy Violin

I love the vocal track in this song, along with the upbeat tempo and melody. I listened to this on repeat a lot because I couldn’t get enough of it way back in 2011. πŸ˜€ A true classic to me!

Song of the Caged Bird

This song fights really hard to be my most favorite of Lindsey’s songs. The violin’s melody has always provoked a very strong sense of sadness and longing that clicked with my heart on the first listen. Plus the beat of this song is incredibly on point.

Beyond the Veil

Wow, ok, I remember hearing this for the first time last year and just being blown away. Not only is the song completely captivating, but music video is easily one of my all time favorites my her. So incredibly beautiful!

Take Flight

This song takes me on mental adventures, to put it briefly. I feel like I could fly when I hear the violin’s cry and rhythm on the percussion. No wonder she can take so many flying leaps to her song. ❀

Shatter Me

And I can’t end without her gorgeous, heart-gripping song “Shatter Me”. Lzzy Hale sings Lindsey’s lyrics with a raw intensity of power; I often felt like she took my voice from my throat and screamed in pain for me. This will always stay one of my favorite songs, even if I don’t listen to it all the time like I used to. πŸ™‚

Are you a Lindsey Stirling fan?! Which of her songs are your favorite (I won’t ask you to pick just one; that’s impossible, isn’t it)?

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “5 Favorite Lindsey Stirling Songs

  1. I’ve never heard of her, but I just gave a few of these songs a listen and I thought “Beyond the Veil” was gorgeous (and the video as well) and “Shatter Me” was lovely. “Shatter Me” reminded me of a calmer, violin-version of Evanescence’s “Bring me to life” (which has been a favorite since I was about fifteen lol). πŸ˜€

    1. OMG I’m so excited to introduce someone to Lindsey Stirling! Beyond the Veil is so gorgeous, isn’t it! And I’ll to give “Bring me to life” a listen! πŸ˜€

  2. These are some really good picks! I don’t know which one is my favorite. XD I love Lindsey Sterling especially for her covers. I love that she dresses up in costume for them. ^ ^ She’s awesome.

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

  3. Thank you for taking the time to write about this. It’s impossible for me to pick any one favorite song. It would be like trying to decide which child is your favorite. Each one is special and unique in its own way. They envoke a certain feeling ,memory, or mood.

    Transcendence would have to be on my list somewhere. It was the first song I’d heard from Lindsey (I missed out on all the Crystallize hype) It has a sound that’s etched into my mind forever. Nice beat, nice intro, breaks into a catchy frenzy. In the middle of this frenzy a sad sounding violin whims away. I love it!

    I’d have to also mention Take Flight (Orchestral Version) The beat ( or lack of) makes no sense. The song starts, abruptly stops, changes direction. The chorus sounds like an angel. It’s hard to explain. I’m sure you know what I mean here. At the risk of selling out my macho manilyhood, I’ll mention the first couple times I listened to this song, I was welling up. I don’t know why. It just took me somewhere else.

    1. Hello, Brett! Thank you for your awesome long comment, I enjoyed reading the thoughts of another Lindsey fan!!! Her music is definitely very special!

      Oooh Transcendence, that one almost made this post! I love that catchy frenzy part during second half that you mentioned, when the pitch gets a tad sadder. You know the part. XD Love that part! And hey, wow, I found her after the Crystallize hype too! XD

      THANK YOU for mentioning the Orchestral Version of Take Flight, I’d not heard it before! Loved it! And I totally know what you mean, you describe it nicely! And LOL. XD But, see, I think it’s quite manly for men to be moved by music! Music is like magic! That’s awesome the song moved you like that!

      Thanks you very much for fantastic input, Brett! Hope I can talk to you sometime! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

  4. Beyond the Veil will forever and always be one of my all-time favourite songs of all time. This has so much passion and presence to it. I probably listen to that song alone numerous times a day, as it is just so darn splendid. Other notable songs by Lindsey include Shatter Me with its Harry Potter feel. Roundtable Rival definitely deserves a mention, Heist, and Moon Trance!

    Lindsey is truly one of the best musicians out there.

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

