My SUMMER Online Highlights

Good lord, its October. I better get to writing this before I can’t remember what I did online during the summer. This year has gone by too fast. XD Let’s see what I did the last couple months. 🙂

WeHeartIt

fd705eb7d83c67952f9d88d189ebe77a
“b&w”

Still loving my WeHeartIt boards guys, big surprise there. XD I finally created a black and white collection to contrast my against pink and purple ones.fd8edeed2566d3bd5fa443b35dc9ea4c

And my current favorite of all my collections is these super cute images that play on words and ideas. Some are super sweet, and others are rather morbid…but those are some of the most creative. XD

Twitter

Here’s my summer after my birthday via Twitter. I’m so glad I started using Twitter again, it retained a few little memories I’m already forgetting. XD

Pinterest

100 levels
“100 Levels of Immersed” a book board

Pinterest! I’m using it a bit more often nowadays, though still not as much as We Heart It, lol. But this summer I created a story board for “100 Levels”–for images of RPG gaming elements and possible avatar ideas.

lockscreens
“Lock Screens” because anime characters trapped in my iPod are a must
words
“Words”

And I’m always pinning things to “Words”. Sometimes I find some incredibly uplifting or unique perspectives on life in Pinterest’s words and quotes, which is really awesome. Whenever I need a verbal pick-me-up or all-hopes-not-lost, I go to my “Words” board. ❤

YouTube

My favorite Youtubers Blimey Cow started a gaming channel called Jordan Vs Josh (because brotherly competition is awesome) and their Bad Golf 2 video has got to be one of the most hysterical gaming moments I’ve ever seen; I was laughing so hard I almost couldn’t breathe and I’ve rewatched it maybe six times. Just, that build up of a casual gaming round getting incredibly competitive is awesome! XD

I rediscovered my playlist this past month and my brain exploded: “Oh yeah! OH YEAH. OHMIGOSH MY CHILDHOOD.” I ❤ Donald Duck. Sometimes I play this in the background on shuffle when I’m just web browsing, just to hear the music and voices; takes me back to my living room in 1997 when I was like three. Happy feelings. XD (If you’re really bored, you can click here and see that last year I attempted to rank my favorites when I was also really bored. XD )

Blogging

Like I said, I didn’t stop blogging completely this summer: I actually managed to write A LOT for Jamie Talks Anime…because I have a lot of things to say about anime. ❤ Here’s a few highlights from my summer months:

tumblr_ncu82cjR8J1tmfyheo1_500

What I Watched

Summer Anime Season kept me preoccupied this summer, but I also saw this summer:

  • Mission Impossible: Rogue Nation (my first MI film–very awesome)
  • Riki and the Flash (really liked it; Meryl Streep killed it again!)
  • The Sixth Sense (SO CREEPY. LOOOVED IT.)
  • The Nightmare on Elmstreet (ALSO SO CREEPY. AND CHEESY.)
  • Redline (just wow.)
  • Kingsman: The Secret Service (another great spy movie!)
  • Pixels (sister and I went together and laughed our butts off.)

That’s pretty much my online summer. XD I hope you guys had fun catching up with me! What did you do online this summer?

~Jamie

6 thoughts on “My SUMMER Online Highlights

  1. Pinterest, We Heart It, and Blogging…that’s my social media life : ) I saw a lot of movies in theaters this summer, which is good because I didn’t see anything last year.

    1. Sweet; I’m so glad someone else uses We Heart It, I love that site so much. 🙂 That’s awesome, I love going to the theaters! 😀

  2. I loved both Pixels and The Kingsman movies, they were just so unexpectedly awesome!!! Though after seeing Pixels, I’ll never hear Olaf the same way again lol 😀

  3. It seems like you had a great summer and a great birthday. ^ ^ Pinterest for the win! I haven’t even heard of WeHeartIt. XD What is it exactly?

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    1. WeHeartIt is like Pinterest but without all the articles and links. It’s simply image based; you can make collections of images you heart too, but its not mandatory you make boards like on Pinterest. I love We Heart It because it’s aesthetically pleasing and relaxing. 🙂

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

