The “Bedtime” Movie Tag


This was originally “The Bedtime Book Tag” but I have stolen the questions and changed “book” to “movie”. BECAUSE I LIKE MOVIES and they are much more relevant to my life right now. 😄 And this tag looked super fun. 😀

large (25)

1. A movie that kept you up all night.

“Fellowship of the Ring”, extended version. I started it late, and I was determined to sit through the entire thing, so I don’t think I went to bed till after 2? At my desk I was literally collapsing over my laptop, so I gulped down soda for sugar and shoveled popcorn into my face during the second half to keep awake. I did make it, it was just very hard. 😄

2. A movie that made you scared to sleep.

I’m trying to think of the last time I was actually “scared” to go to sleep and I can’t think of one, at least not from a movie. “A Nightmare of Elm Street” was about dreaming and sleeping, which kinda creeped me out around bed time. 😄 Speaking of “Elm Street”, go read my thoughts on the movie over on JandJ Productions! My guest post just went live!

3. A movie that made you go to sleep.

I could also say “Fellowship of the Ring”, but it’s boring to use the same movie. “Finding Nemo” is my go-to movie if I’m having a hard time sleeping. The underwater setting and soothing music does the trick every time. ❤

s4sO8Gf

4. A movie that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release.

“The Avengers”, back in 2012! I remember being so excited for that movie!

5. A movie that has your dream boy/girfriend ship of two separate movies.

Wait, why are we crossing off dream boyfriend, I have an answer for that: CAP-TAIN A-MEEEER-ICAAAA. Or Rocky. Or Lloyd Dobler. Or…

6. A movie that would be your worst nightmare to live in.

I’ll give you guys an unpredictable answer by NOT saying “The Hunger Games”. I’m going to say “Frozen”. I’m not even talking about the plot holes and awful characters: it would be a nightmare to be stuck in a frozen waste land with singing rock creatures and Olaf. *shudders*

large (21)

7. A movie that reminds you of night time.

“Scream”. I guess because a lot of it takes place at night? Or because I’ve watched it a couple of times at night, which wasn’t smart on my part. Either way, it’s probably my favorite scary movie of all time. So smart and funny! 😄

8. A movie that had a nightmarish cliffhanger.

“Empire Strikes Back”; I remember getting to the end of that movie and freaking out, “REALLY?! IT CAN’T STOP THERE. HAN IS STILL CAPTURED. WHAT HAPPENS NEXT?” 😄

9. A movie you actually dreamed about.

I rarely dream about what I watch BUT I did have this one dream a long time ago that I was sitting in my mom’s chiropractor’s office–which was now randomly at the top of a mountain–and Darth Vader and the Empire leaders were all sitting around their circular table from “A New Hope” in the waiting room with me. I remember Darth Vader had Luke Skywalker under his arm and they were yelling at each other. I walked away after a while. 😄

10. A movie monster you wouldn’t want to find under your bed.

THE ALIEN FROM “ALIEN” AND “ALIENS”. EASIEST ANSWER OF THE NIGHT. JUST, NO NO NO NO NO NO. I mean, those are the best movies ever and you should definitely watch them but HECK TO THE NO.

large (26)

Alright, I’m going to tag Maribeth, Ivy Miranda, and James the Reviewer. Have fun; you can change this back to books if you’d like, or keep it with movies, or do TV shows, or combo: I don’t care. 😄

~Jamie

14 thoughts on “The “Bedtime” Movie Tag

  1. Oh wow, this looks like so much fun! I’ll be doing “Bedtime Movies” too, since I do a lot of my movie-watching right before bed myself–and I never read in bed. I just get too sleepy for such things. Thanks for tagging me!

    1. Awesome, I knew I picked the right person to tag! Can’t wait to see your answers!! And thank you about the new blog theme; it was definitely time to switch the place up after being gone for so long. 🙂

    1. IKR I can’t believe The Avengers was three years ago OR that Cival War is next spring?!?! HOW? 😀

      OMG IKR THANK YOU YES WEREN’T THEY TERRIFYING. I played an Aliens shooter arcade game once thinking it would be fun but I almost exhausted my swear vocabulary when they started after me. AHHHHHk. 😄

  2. What a fun tag! Oh gosh, the aliens would be the worst to find! No chestbursters in my bed, thank you very much 😄

  3. Haha. 😄 I’ve stayed up till ridiculous hours watching the Lord of the Rings. I had marathon in the spring and we stayed up till two trying to finish them all. And so funny that your worst nightmare is Frozen. I’m with you there!

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    1. Wow, I’ve never tried to marathon them all at once! Major props! 8-D YES, my Frozen-disliking partner! It would be such a nightmare. 😄

      1. We marathoned them over three days but it was still a squeeze. 😄 Ee hee hee. It would.

  4. Haha! I freaked all the way out at the end of ESB too. HOW can it end THERE?!?!?! And we had to wait a whole week to rent ROTJ to find out what happened — I was on tenterhooks the whole time. I can’t imagine what it was like when it first came out and people had to wait three whole years to find out. EEK!

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

