The Day Before The Birthday

large (54)

Tomorrow, on Friday, the 24th, I’m turning 21! This is probably the biggest birthday date of my life yet and will be until probably my 40th, because that’s when one might have a mid-life crisis. XD I don’t have much planned for tomorrow–I plan to see Ant-Man, open cards and gifts in the evening when my brother is home, watch my favorite anime finale, and eat my favorite dessert.

I didn’t make many big plans: Usually the family would plan out our birthday’s into the whole day. This is probably my most unplanned birthday ever. I kind of did that on purpose though–I wanted the day to just happen so I could treasure the little moments that will crop up throughout the day.

Today will be the last day where I’m 20. Today is Thursday, and at this point in my life, Thursday is my lazy “Saturday” day; I don’t really like to do things today because it’s my day to unwind, think, enjoy some media, You-Tube, music, Skype messaging, room straightening, ect, ect, ect, ect. It’s just my quiet day. I should probably do something major for my last day as a not-official-adult–but I already dyed my hair for new year’s and I’m not ready for a tattoo or a big road trip yet. XD So I’m here writing this instead.

I’m glad I blog: I had fun reading my thoughts of last year’s birthday. I have not changed much: I still have all the same celebrity crushes, favorite movies, pet peeves… A goal I had for this year was to try more anime and that was a tremendous success! (High fives younger self for being more diverse and open-minded.) I forgot I’ve gotten a zombie film for my last few birthdays…if I don’t get something zombie this year I will buy it for myself–or rewatch Shaun of the Dead.

I’m keeping this short. I’m looking forward to tomorrow; I hope Ant-Man is good, and I’m excited to have my little brother home. ❤ I hope 21 has a good start. Talk to you guys later!

~Jamie

28 thoughts on “The Day Before The Birthday

  1. I literally sat here for 30 minutes waiting for 12 am to hit where I live just to shout:
    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!
    I hope your “birthday wishes” and whatnot come true, and that you have a great day! 🙂

    1. Oh my gosh, that made my evening, thank you so much for the birthday wishes! It’s been awesome getting to know you this year! 😀

  2. Happy birthday! Welcome to the world of 21! And Ant Man is a great movie, there are two teaser videos at the end, watch out for those 🙂

    1. Thank you for the welcome! XD Ooooh yes Marvel always does those little after credits moments, I can’t wait to see those!!! 😀

      ~Jamie

  3. I was just thinking about you the other day. (In a non weird way of course. lol.) I was all like “I havent heard from Jamie in a while. I wonder when she’ll blog again.” And then I get my wifi back after a week and there you are! So that made me happy.

    Annnnnnyhow. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! I hope you have a lovely birthday. (And I hope you enjoy Ant Man! I havent seen it yet but I got spoiled on the ending so now I really have to see it. lol.) I pray that this year is a tremendous one for you; full of lots more anime and spiritual growth and happiness 🙂

    1. Awwww! That makes me so happy; it’s nice to know I’m missed a little bit. XD

      THANK YOU! I can’t wait to see Ant-Man, I think I’ve been spoiled for a few things too, so I’m really curious. XD THank you so much for your birthday wishes! I really appreciate you, Faith! ❤ ❤ ❤

      ~Jamie

    1. Thank you Sarah!!! I hope it will be too! It has been, so far. XD Yes! I hope so too, I’ve heard such good things about it! Fingers crossed!

      ~Jamies

  4. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!! *sprinkles birthday cake in your hair* oh oh oh I hope Antman is good. PFFFT. WHO AM I KIDDING?! OF COURSE IT WILL BE GOOD. Marvel is just a genius in all things. ^_^ I turned 21 this year too! Kiiiind of scary, but kind of awesome too. xD

  5. Belated happy birthday! I hope 21 is treating you well at the moment. (Is it as scary being 21 as I think? I’m almost there myself and it sounds rather important and adult and serious.) I hope your actual birthday was great. Ant-Man sounds like a great choice of movie. I never got a chance to go see it myself, but I heard some good things about it.

    1. THank you very much! (it is a little scary, especially since I’m now in charge of my own medical bills, but so far everything is ok. XD) Ant-Man was a really fun movie, I hope you get to see it sometime!

  6. This is so late. *hides in shame* I hope you had a lovely day and enjoyed AntMan. And I hope you have a wonderful, fun, exciting year and that you just have a fantastic time being 21. Yay Jamie! You ROCK. *hugs*

    xox

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

