Semi-Hiatus


SplitShire-2299-1800x1200-970x500

Just going to make this official, as you might have already noticed that it’s been pretty quiet here. Well, while I’m not putting this blog on full hiatus, I am putting on the back burner for a little while. For two reasons.

One being that I get more motivation as soon as the something goes on hold. It’s ridiculous and terrible, but hopefully after another two weeks break I might be able to jump back into writing here as good as new. I have several blog post ideas thought up and set…I just need the boost to write them. You might say, “don’t wait, just write.”

Except that I’m doing that, only with something with more priority, which is the second reason. For the past two weeks I’ve tried to write something for my sci-fi novel everyday. Some days I only get out 400 words. Others I get out over 1400. It is slow, but I want my writing “drive” to go into that book for now. If I find words for my blog post ideas over here, then I’ll come jot them down. But otherwise, I want to get this book written!

So, we’ll see how this goes. I might get  inspired for that Mad Max: Fury Road review by tomorrow. Who knows. But if that doesn’t happen, I at least want to put this out there so you know why the posts are so scant. 🙂

I hope you all are doing great. You’ll find me on more active places like Facebook or my social media sites. Or my anime blog, because I’m not short for words over there. See you later!

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “Semi-Hiatus

  1. I didn’t know you were writing a book – stick with it and luck to you! Thanks for the update and yes, I’m doing swell also. It’s been a bit quiet around the cafe, too. So many things to write about, but I’d rather write quality posts than junk that even I wouldn’t read, you get me? Anyway, hopefully you’ll come back all boosted up, ready to write!

    1. Yes, it’s a sci-fi/high fantasy hybrid….sort of book. 😄

      I totally get it! Quality over quantity! That’s why I’ve put this blog on hold for the moment, so I’m not spread so thin and so I don’t muck it up. 😄 Glad you understand! 🙂

      ~Jamie

  2. I hope you find inspiration for both this blog and your book! Happy writing! 😀

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

  3. Have a good break Jamie. I totally understand needing to take a break for a while to focus on other things and find motivation again. Good luck with that book of yours!

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

