My Online Highlights || Round 4


Favorite Blog Posts:

I Read:

I Reviewed:

Capture

Here on Through Two Blue Eyes I wrote my 800th blog post this month! Wooh!

Twitter

What I’ve Been Watching:

  • Finished the Eleventh and Final season of Frasier (Then began a prompt rewatch. 😄 )
  • Kuroko’s Basketball S2 (I don’t know what I was waiting for, this show is awesome!)
  • Age of Ultron. (I forgot to blog a review for it. Anywho, it was also awesome.)
  • Free! (I want to join a swim club now.)
  • Nature shows on Netflix.

WeHeartIt

34663319a2b9d787bdf882d067d4fdf7

9eafae04f5b97bf22f72184a82b41c54I’ve put some love into my Pink and Purple collections on WeHeartIt recently. I love these colors, especially purple, that’s my favorite. I’m wondering if I should make a black and white collection next…

YouTube

Email in Real Life: I laughed SO HARD because this is SO TRUE. SO TRUE. THIS IS MY LIFE. Just watch the video.

Why I Like Twitter Better than Facebook: Blimey Cow, I’m sorry I fell behind in watching Messy Mondays. This video makes me feel better about my Twitter/Facebook relationship….

Writing Updates

In my last Ongoing post I told y’all I hoped I could bring a new word count to you for “100 Levels”…except that I discovered mid-May that “100 Levels” main character, the POV, the voice of the story…was completely wrong. Not just her voice but who she is and her motivation–EVERYTHING. WRONG. I sat for a week or so torn between two ideas–do I start all over? which terrified me. Or do I attempt editing what I’ve already written? which would kill me because it would kill me because that’s editing waaay to early in the game.

After talking it through with my writing buddy Rebekah (THANK YOU!) I made the decision to scrap and start over. I’ll use what I’ve written as some source material, but the entire voice needs to change! THIS IS HUGE. One, I lose a lot of work. But two, my story is going to be a lot better off in the end! Color me frustrated and excited!

large (1)


May was a busy month for me, online and off! I repainted a large room in my home, mostly by myself. My least favorite part was the taping and covering the carpet… that part is horrid. Comic-con finally arrived and I went and I bought things (post for that coming!!!) I went and saw Age of Ultron and that was amazing. Obviously, I had to make a large decision on my current work in progress novel. I began beta reading another novel. I recorded a lot of anime podcasts with James. I managed to blog semi-consistently. The list goes on and on!

I’m hoping June will be a bit more relaxed before my big birthday month–do some writing, do some surviving of the AZ heat…we’ll see what happens! 😀

~Jamie

9 thoughts on “My Online Highlights || Round 4

  1. So many awesome things in this post. First off, thanks for including my blog post in your list! You just made my day. And that video, Emails in Real Life. Genius! I don’t know if you’ve seen a Youtuber called Matthias before, but he’s done a couple of videos in this vein too, like Twitter in real life, and YouTube in real life. You might enjoy those too.

    1. Aw thank you very much! And you’re so welcome, it was a great article! Oooh, I’m so going to find those videos, they sound hysterical!! Thank you! 😀

      ~Jamie

  2. Wow thanks so much for linking to my post! It got way more popular than I thought it would. So many of those movies I love! Age of Ultron yesssssss! That Email vid is hilarious. Wow that is a big decision to switch main characters. Been there. *raises hand* Best of luck in the rewrites! You can do it!

    storitorigrace.blogspot.com

    1. You’re so welcome, it was such a good idea, very share-worthy! 😄

      Yes, it was a huge decision to change my entire book–I also switched it from first person to third person–but so far the rewrite is going ok! Thank you very much for the encouragement, that really helps!! ❤ I have a friend who expects a word count report at the end of the day too, so that keeps me writing as well. 😄

      ~Jamie

      1. Wow! Write write write! Lol that’s awesome. I’ve asked friends to harass me before so I would write lol. 😄

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

