What’s Up?!


How is everyone doing? Last week my schedule was busier than usual and I decided to let the blog rest for half the week instead of attempting to schedule something. Which leaves me writing this before I dash off to school. For GED stuffs. XD I’m just gonna ramble for a bit. 🙂

I’ve been on a big paint job the past two weeks, but I did a lot this last week–I guess if you follow me on Instagram you would have seen some of the pics, lol. I’m helping my mom clean out, rearrange, and completely deep-clean her old workroom where she used to sew quilts–it’s a big room with high ceilings too. She hasn’t been able to properly use it for years so I’m really excited to help make it clean and fresh again. Right now I have over half the room cleaned and painted, with only one end of the room left. I feel like all the painting is going to give me super-strength arms. XD

Comic-con is less than two weeks away! I’m so extremely excited, because this will be my big summer activity and I’ll be treating myself to special things as early celebration of my 21st birthday in July. I can’t wait to browse anime posters, I’m determined to find a Kuroko’s Basketball poster and Free! Iwatobi Swim Club poster for my walls. I’m hoping that I might see friends there this year, too.

It turns out that running two blogs takes a lot of effort than just one but I’m determined to handle both! I have a more concrete schedule for Jamie Talks Anime now so that in theory I have more time Through Two Blue Eyes. Anime has some amazing stories and characters and visuals to offer, so I have so much to say or write down about it; it’s really nice to have a separate blog for reviews and thoughts ’cause I know having that content take over this blog would drive most of you mad. XD Writing two blogs is definitely an interesting challenge, but I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone unless both blog topics were things you are passionate about–that way it doesn’t feel so hard to maintain both. 😛

Well, I need to stop here and go find my shoes. I hope you’re all doing well–what have you been up to recently? Any big projects at your house? I look forward to hearing about them after school! 🙂

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “What’s Up?!

  1. I had a good weekend too. I am off work today because the next four days at work are going to be tough for me. It’s good to chill out and clear the head before it gets filled up again with some challenges ahead.

    1. I will! I’ll have to post a couple pictures of them if I find the ones I have in mind! 🙂 I’m so glad you had a great weekend! Oooh, I love a good marathon! And aw! I’m glad you got to celebrate with a few of your friends! 😀

      ~Jamie

  2. Sounds awesome! I cant wait to hear about comic con! I’m sure you’re going to have a blast 🙂
    It was nice hearing from you. Running two blogs must be exhausting. lol. I tried to do that once; it didnt work out for me. but it was nice to hear from you!:)

    1. Yes, I’m so excited for Comicon, I’ve had my ticket since February. XD

      I know, I haven’t written too much off the cuff lately, mostly because I’m not sure where my life is going right now…kinda makes things hard sometimes. 🙂
      Plus, the two blog thing. Thankfully I love my second blog, so as long as this one doesn’t suffer, I’m up for the challenge! XD

      ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ ❤ Hope you're doing well, Faith!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

