Wolf Children || A Weekend Flick


Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, a survivor and fighter. I don’t need to say much here, I wrote a personal card already XD. So for you readers today, I’m sharing my thoughts on today’s anime movie Wolf Children, which is the most perfect Mother’s Day movie. I don’t share too much of my anime content over here, but this movie is so special and beautiful (and sad!) that I definitely want to make sure everyone has a chance to hear about it! Really, do yourself a favor. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Jamie Talks Anime

maxresdefault

Today premieres my very second anime blog post series, A Weekend Flick: On one weekend day, an anime movie gets the spotlight! Iโ€™ve wanted to do this post series since the blogโ€™s beginning, so Iโ€™m excited toput the idea in action!In honor of Motherโ€™s Day, the first entry in this series will be one ofthe greatest stories of motherhood: Wolf Children byMamoru Hosoda.

tumblr_nc5ox4J6ob1tcko28o4_500

Wolf Children was one of very first anime films I ever saw. Itsimpact was very positive on me, as it demonstratedthe power of anime storytelling and its ability to capturethe human spirit, one womanโ€™s in particular.

Wolf Children: Ame and Yuki

Slice-of-Life| Fantasy| Coming of Age

2012 | 117 minutes| PG

Hana meets and falls in love with a werewolf while in college, and the two form a loving family in which she has two half-werewolves, a spunky little girl, Yuki(the narrator ofโ€ฆ

View original post 547 more words

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

