To-Read List || Topic: Fiction

I’ve been using Goodreads more to find interesting fictional books… mostly fantasy. I’ve found several that I’m one hundred percent positive I’m going to read throughout the year, unless I find better ones along the way. XD

the night circus_Fotor_Collage

All the synopsises on Goodreads intrigued me to a certain degree, so I think they’ll take me on some good adventures…at least I hope so! Besides these, I want to start reading the Harry Potter books too. Right now I have an audio book of The Sorcerer’s Stone that I’ll try listening to! 😀

I completed The Night Circus awhile back, and I highly recommend it to all you book nerds. It’s book of many descriptions, very detailed and delicate but not exhausting to read; a major plus for me! Together they beautifully paint an enchanting black and white circus which is used as the curiously odd battle ground for two magicians. The genre is romance, but it actually took a long time for any of it to happen, which is fine by me. XD

I completely enjoyed it, and am desperate to find any book similar to it! ALSO IT NEEDS A HIGH QUALITY TV SERIES. *gasp* ACTUALLY THIS BOOK WAS MADE FOR ANIME OMGOSH *melts*

What fictional books am I reading right now? I’m on break at the moment, but I’m about to pick up The Scorpio Races from the library this week! It’s my next challenge! Have you read The Scorpio Races or The Night Circus? Have you read any of the books on my to-read list? Any bad apples in there I should maybe avoid? 😀

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “To-Read List || Topic: Fiction

  1. If you enjoy fantasy, I would recommend Robin Hobb’s The Liveship Traders trilogy. You probably already know about The Lord of the Rings and some of the other famous series, but I really liked that series.

    Good Luck to you.

    1. Oooh, thank you for the recommendation! I’ll definitely check it out! Yes, I have the Lord of the Rings books but I haven’t started them yet. *hangs head*

      Thank you so much! 🙂

      ~Jamie

  2. I tried The Scorpio Races but couldn’t get into it. After finishing college my reading tastes narrowed and now I can’t just pick up anything anymore. I did, however, discover Lauren DeStefano and Patricia A. McKillip. BOY are they GOOD!!! Especially McKillip! She weaves the most detailed, most intricate fantasy plot lines I’ve ever read. The Bell at Sealey Head is my favorite!

    1. I’ll have to check out those authors and their books, thanks for the recommendation! That is interesting to hear about The Scorpio Races; I’ll have to see what I think when I read it. 🙂

      ~Jamie

    1. I so desperately need to read all the Harry Potter books! If only they weren’t so long, lol! XD We’ll see how far I get with the audio book.

      ~Jamie

    1. THE NIGHT CIRCUS. IT WAS SO GOOD! I’m glad someone else really liked it too!! I want to buy a hardback version of it so I can reread it too!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

