A Weird Week

large (6)
I did finish The Night Circus this week!

I hope everyone had an enjoyable Easter weekend! I didn’t do anything except eat deviled eggs and do laundry, so I hope you have better stories to tell than I do. I didn’t even eat Peeps, which I’m mad about. I need to get to Wal-mart pronto. XD

So this past week has been weird. My crown lengthening happened on Monday; it has been uncomfortable (and gross) for the past week. I’ve been in my room most of the time, mostly because my diet shrank to consist of only soft foods, which made my overall energy drop. I get irritable when I’m hungry/uncomfortable/in pain/can’t eat meat so, you get the picture. My tooth is gradually getting better, though, and the stitches dissolved last night! (My computer and internet was also fussy this week, which made me fussy too. Thankfully its all sorted out now. :D)

I have nearly finished a full Harry Potter Marathon; I only have the two-parter left. It was all quite an accident–I like the first one because the kids are cute and it’s just a happy movie so I put it in for comfort the night of surgery. Then each night I’ve just put the next one in and here I am. XD The Half-Blood Prince might be my least favorite because it’s so depressing…it’s a good movie but it sure left me sad.

The good thing about this week is that I did make progress on shows I’ve wanted to see before comic-con! I started the very famous Attack on Titan. I get what all the fuss was about a couple of years ago, and thankfully I’ve been able to avoid spoilers. I also got to start Free! and now I’m addicted to the ending. XD

One of the better things that happened last week was that I got my first birthday present of the year from my best friend–Princess Jellyfish on DVD! It came on Tuesday when the internet was out, so I was able to watch most of it before it we got it fixed: Perfect timing! It’s my favorite anime so I can’t wait to watch all the bonus features! (I should clarify to mention my birthday is in July, which is why this was such a fun surprise! XD)

The only other from this week worth sharing is that my parents’ divorce is nearly finalized, which makes me very happy. I’ll be discussing certain topics pertaining to it in the upcoming months. 🙂

So, that’s been my week; how was yours?

~Jamie

6 thoughts on “A Weird Week

  1. Ewww Peeps. I think that they are gross. That’s just my personal opinion, though :p

    So glad that you’re tooth is starting to feel better. Having work done on your teeth is no fun. I’ll keep you in my prayers!

    My week was long, but it was a pretty good week. Most of it was spent preparing for Easter–which means pouring of mouth-watering pictures of food. That’s always fun 😀

    ~Emily

    1. LOL I love peeps they’re so soft with a sugary crunch XD XD

      Thank you for your prayers! Besides my gum being a little tender, I’m feeling a lot better. Thankfully I’m mostly back to real food, so hooray!

      I’m glad you had a good week!! Easter food preparation sounds yummy! 😀

  2. I hope your tooth feels better soon! Being in pain sucks:P But yay to early birthday presents!

    And as for anime, my sister watches Attack On Titan; I saw one episode and it was alright. I’m not a big anime person. but maybe some day I’ll get into it.

    1. Thank you so much, Faith!!

      Don’t worry about it; it took me a year of not really liking anime, reading reviews, and getting used to the art style before I watched Studio Ghibli and fell in love, so I can see where you’re coming from. XD I’d definitely recommend starting on a Studio Ghibli film, they’re a good place for beginners because they’re not too weird and really really cute! 😀 ❤

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

