Currently:


large (30)

Currently liking: having my computer functioning again! I still feel a bit apprehensive when I turn my computer on the morning–I stand and wait for my log-in screen to appear. Thankfully it’s been working fine! Also I like having a working MP3 player again!

Currently listening: to an unabridged audio book of Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I’ve played it at night as I fall to sleep, so I haven’t gotten that far lol. 😄

Currently drinking: I just had a homemade chocolate milkshake. Slurp!

Currently reading: slowly but surely through “The Night Circus”–it takes more effort now to focus on reading then it used to, but once I sit down and crack the covers open, its hard to stop! ❤

Currently sitting: at my desk near an open window, with my Watermelon Lemonade candle lit.

Currently writing: still writing “100” as my computer issue pushed my first draft deadline from Feb 28 to April 4th. And while I’m not writing this one, I am Booktracking the first part to an underwater/lucid dreaming serial story I hope to publish soon!

Currently watching: Lots of Frasier with Mom! I’ve been rewatching Arrested Development lately, which has been fun–I’m at the beginning of the fourth season, which I never finished. I’m watching each new Walking Dead episode, of course. I also just got my Netflix DVDs queue cleaned up so last year’s movies are now the top–so now I’ve seen The Maze Runner just last week and Gone Girl should arrive tomorrow!

Currently obsessed with: investigating creative writing books from the library! I love looking into each new book to see if it might be helpful at some point in the future. I love discovering good-looking books at the library, it’s like a high, lol (it’s also nice to see books before buying them).

Currently tired: of how my bed room is set up. I think I’m going to rearrange my bed and keyboard soon, hopefully before my dentist appointment at the end of the month. I’ll be getting a crown lengthening done and they say it’s not pleasant afterwards (its actual surgery!) So I should get my room in ship-shape before that happens.

large (32)

Currently excited: about getting my blogging game back together! I’ve learned how to schedule my posts, which makes me happy; now posts can publish themselves while I’m at school! I’m ALSO now using Google Calendar to mark blogging deadlines so I know when to schedule which posts on which blogs and how much time I have left to write, edit, and re-read ECT, ECT, ECT. LOL it sounds hard but I’m so excited about it! I love blogging!

Currently failing: watching my diet. I made two batches of muffins in the span of a week and half and they taste so good (with so much butter and sugar)! 😯

Currently scaring myself with: outlining each dungeon level for my book. That means figuring out what monsters I want to use and how deep in the dungeons they need to placed. This also includes loosely mapping each dungeon floor plan and what special things my character and her guild can discover. I’ve never outlined with such detail before but it’s something that desperately needs to get done. Eeeek!

Currently stuck in my head: I’ve used the ListenOnRepeat app on my iPod ALL MONTH with a wide collection of songs, so this question is so relevant right now! I’m going to go with “My Truth” from Your Lie in April. The Japanese lyrics are so beautiful and I have a good mental challenge learning the words’ syllables so I can sing along. So far I can sing the first stanza. 😀

Currently wishing: that I could figure out a way to do Camp NaNoWriMo this April…but it’s looking like I probably won’t be able to try. 😦

Currently praying: that I can get a lot written before my crown lengthening. Fingers crossed that will go well. 🙂

~Jamie

7 thoughts on “Currently:

  1. I’d recommend warm salt water rinses and whatever painkillers your dentist prescribes after your crown lengthening. Your gums will be sore, and the salt water will help them to heal faster. Also, don’t ever gut pain out too long when it comes to teeth! It may be a couple of weeks before that tooth feels 100%, so don’t hesitate to take an advil or something 🙂
    I work in a dental office; you pushed my “ooh I know this!” button 😛

    Blogging and writing both sound so organized! O.o I’m a pasta writer: throw it at the wall and see what sticks. Points to you on pulling stuff together like this.

    1. OMG I’m so glad you know about this! I will definitely do the warm salt water. Also thank you for warning about me the pain lasting awhile. I’m still debating if I’ll want to go to school the next day–I’m so such a baby when it comes to pain, its good to know ahead of time so I don’t put myself through anything that I can’t handle in public. 🙂

      Thank you! I’m such a disorganized person but I’ve discovered I can do more of things I love if I try to be organized lol but its hard. 😄 I’m more a pasta writer when it comes to fiction, LOL! ❤

      ~Jamie

  2. Beautiful.
    All that writing sounds awesome! Good luck with plotting and planning and writing and mapping. Sounds intense. lol.
    Also I’ll be praying about that surgery because that does not sound fun.

    I hope you have a lovely week<3

    1. It is kind of intense, especially because I often feel stuck not knowing what to work on first, haha!

      Thank you for the prayers! I’m dreading having a sore mouth for a week, I know I’ll be miserable. 😦

      Yes, I hope you have a lovely week too! ❤ ❤

  3. Wishing you the best on your surgery!!! I’m glad your computer is working right again, I know how scary that can be (though losing my work would be devastating!). I got a computer virus twice in one year and my old computer was never the same again, it’s been like five years now and I have a new computer but I’m still paranoid when I don’t think things are running right! 😀

    1. Ugh, I know that ache in your gut because of computer issues. I’m so sorry you got TWO viruses, that must have been awful. I’m glad you got a new computer, I hope you have no problems with it for as long as possible!!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

