My Online Highlights || New Blog Series


Favorite Blog Posts

I Read: 

I Reviewed:

Twitter

What I’ve Been Watching

  • Gourmet Girl Graffiti (divine looking food–this is my comfort show right now!)
  • Modern Family S5 (as funny as ever–Mitch and Cam are my baes. XD)
  • The Garden of Words (PROBABLY THE BEST ANIMATION I’VE EVER SEEN.)
  • Friends S1 (it’s okay; probably won’t be as good as Seinfeld though.)
  • Death Parade (still fantastically unpredictable and gorgeous)
  • The Walking Dead (that mid-season return blew me out of the water. 8-O)

I also saw Horns but it wasn’t as good as that fantastic trailer. Just watch that instead. Or Harry Potter. XD

We Heart It

a15a8e51847a6c37307c199953f2aa38

Loving my anime collection a lot. I find so many inspiring scenery pieces, character faces, and atmospheric artwork that really inspires me on a creative level!

e15edbba065685a0a9482e293809dd48

Today I’m also featuring my Carnivals collection because I’m still reading “The Night Circus” and am back in love with everything circus/carnival. ❤

YouTube

I’ve been building “100 Levels of Immersed” soundtrack for writing. I’m sharing the playlist, though you might not understand it–it’s an odd collection of fantasy music, techno music, and a mish-mash of video game and anime soundtracks that I really liked. At least it makes sense to me though. XD Listen at your own risk.

Also: this cracked me up. I don’t care if you don’t even know who these two people are, it’s fantastic. XD It made me laugh when I was really sad. 🙂

Writing Updates:

I’m continuing from where I left off on “100 Levels of Immersed”, even though I’ve lost the first two chapters. I’ll do better if I just keep going then trying to rewrite the opening. The original first draft deadline was February 28th and while I don’t think I can write the full draft by next Saturday, I’m still going to make a honest try! As of this moment, I’m at 1175 words. *fingers crossed*


 

I hope to do this series at least once, maybe twice, a month.

As you can see, I’ll link to music, my social media, discuss the entertainment I’m watching, and link to fellow bloggers’ posts that I’ve enjoyed, found interesting, or helpful! I hope to feature a lot of my friends in the upcoming year, so if you have a blog you’d like to me to read, be sure to let me know below!

While I’m still building this post format, are there any other topics you’d like to see me cover every month? Should I make a section on how I’m working on this year’s bucket list? What more would you like to see–let me know while I’m still developing format! ❤

~Jamie

7 thoughts on “My Online Highlights || New Blog Series

    1. Ahha! I knew it! Once I gave Seinfeld a chance I loved it, but because Friends isn’t quite as ridiculous, it won’t be so awesome. XD

      Thank you, I’ve been wanting to do something like this for a few months! 🙂

      ~Jamie

      1. Seinfeld is less silly and more ridiculous, if that makes any sense. But I do really like Joey and Phoebe — the rest of the Friends I just kind of tolerate so I can see those two.

  1. I enjoy seeing some of the cool things you find online!

    Your last tweet about Valentine’s pork reminds me of Invader Zim XD

    Friends gets pretty good. I haven’t really seen the whole show in order, I just kind of watch it when it’s on, but I enjoy the episodes that I watch (I like the ones from the later seasons better than the first season, though).

    Oh gosh I love Jimmy Fallon! I agree, he puts a smile on your face when you are feeling sad! 🙂

  2. This is a great idea! The post series, that is. (It’s also a great way to remind people who don’t check your physical blog often that you have social media sites…*shifty eyes*)
    Anyway, so I see you like anime. That is awesome. I like anime too. I got into it in my first semester in college because I essentially got guilted into going to anime club. And then I went ever since. Officially, Shingeki no Kyojin was my first anime, which is a bit of an odd one to start off with but it did prepare me for the craziness. Death Note came along a bit later at the recommendation of a friend. (the one who got me into the club, actually)
    Last semester, we watched Deadman Wonderland, Corpse Princess, and Penguindrum, the last of which was my favorite. This semester we’re watching Psycho Pass, Gurren Lagann, and Toradora, the last of which, again, is my favorite. It’s so cute and then the feels hit you like a train.
    Animes that I’ve found independently of my club that I absolutely love are Haikyuu!! and Gekkan Shojo Nozaki Kun. I didn’t think sports anime would be my thing but Haikyuu!! and the dumb volleyball nerds changed all that. And Gekkan Shojo Nozaki Kun is just plain glorious. It’s a romantic comedy and romantic parody all in one…I can’t really explain it well. I’m just going to say that I HIGHLY recommend it. It’s very very funny.
    Umm…yeah. I babbled on about my anime experience a bit there. What about you? Have you made a post about your anime experience, or would you consider making one?

    1. I’m glad you like the post idea, I’m actually due to write another one XD

      I’m so glad you’re into anime! I love anime, I got into last summer! ❤

      I have blogged a bit about anime, click here to browse my Categories, there is one in there about my favorite anime shows. And I actually started an anime blog at the beginning of the year and you should totally go follow it! On there you’ll find a page with all the anime I’ve watched/am watching at the moment!

      I loved Gekkan Shojo Nozaki Kun, I watched it in a day! LOL! I saw Deadman Wonderland because it was on Netflix–it was okay, my favorite part was the opening lol. Psycho Pass is amazing! Fate/Zero is also fantasitc. Sports anime IS AMAZING BECAUSE KUROKO’S BASKETBALL IS MY JAM. Currently my favorite anime is Princess Jellyfish, but I also adore Parasyte, Your Lie In April, Gugure! Kokkuri-san, Death Note, Kuroko’s Basketball (I have so much merch!) and so many others!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

