Currently: Late Night

large (50)

Currently liking: my new computer chair and wireless keyboard and mouse. I bought them myself just over a week ago and the thrills still haven’t left! Also I still love my blue hair. I feel like I could be part of a circus! ❤

Currently listening: to different anime soundtracks as I’m trying to find new music to write my book too. I had more but they got lost during a horrid computer mess last week. 😦

Currently drinking: grapefruit juice mixed with sprite–boy it has a zip to it! I cannot eat grapefruit on its own because it too sharp and sour, but mixed with sweet carbonation it tastes pretty good. Right now, everyone is giving each other citrus fruit of some kind here in AZ…plenty of oranges, grapefruit, and lemons to go around! XD

large (52)

Currently reading: The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. I haven’t read a book in ages, for probably a year! *inner gasp* I’m enjoying the return; I can’t believe this is a début novel, either. It’s so beautifully written…like, the detail is rich without being boring and the story is mysterious and enticing. I’m about 80 pages in.

Currently writing: the first draft of “100 Levels of Immersed”–I’m about 1550 words in to the first two chapters. I’m trying to find my footing as I don’t normally write in first person. I’m getting a feeling for my main character too: she’s level-headed, but not a genius, and she’s wants to be outside the box…but is still doing what everyone else is. She seems a bit like myself… She doesn’t look like me, though; she has purple skin. 😀

Currently sitting: with my feet up by the dining table; I have my wireless keyboard on my lap. I like typing like this, it’s fun!

Currently watching: The winter anime season…and not much else. I want to see The Interview though, now that it’s on Netflix. USA USA USA. XD

dp3_4

Currently obsessed with: Death Parade. The examination of human nature and psychology in this anime is fantastic. It’s also one of the most breathtaking feat of animation I’ve ever seen…

Currently tired: of getting up at 7:15 in the morning; that’s my new wake up time but I dislike it. I can get up and everything, but I’m just not a morning person yet. I’ll see if I can be one with enough practice, though.

Currently excited: that I passed my Social Studies GED test on Tuesday! I was really nervous about it, but I got all available points for my extended response and nearly made the Honors roll! I will take it, lol! Just two tests left and I’ll have earned my full GED!

large (28)

Currently failing: at keeping up with yoga. I did it for two weeks and then quit the entire next week. I need to get back at it–it’s such a good workout for standing in funny poses, haha!

Currently scaring myself with: the thought of what might happen if I don’t get my book written. I really need to do my best and get published, so I can start making an income of some sort. Until I can get a job, I need to do my best with my writing…’cause I’m going to have dentist bills pretty soon…

Currently stuck in my head: the opening song to Death Parade. IT IS MY FAVORITE SONG RIGHT NOW; I WANT TO GO DANCE WITH THESE PEOPLE. FOREVER. WATCH IT BECAUSE THIS HAS BEEN IN MY HEAD FOR OVER A WEEK.

Currently wishing: that my book would write its self. PLEASE WRITE YOURSELF. *cries into pillowcase* Also could I just learn Spanish and Japanese overnight, I want to know these languages NOW….wait…bucket list idea….

Currently praying: that my little brother gets better (he’s been sick for a while and we’re not sure what’s wrong,) that my best friend’s arm would heal, and that this upcoming weekend will be full of writing opportunities. 😀

~Jamie

16 thoughts on “Currently: Late Night

  1. Everything Death Parade FTW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love it so freaking much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Just had to state the obvious. 😉

    -James

  2. The Night Circus<3
    I need to re-read that too because I dont really remember the details….its been like two years. lol

    Good luck with yoga. Haha. I do some yoga, but Im really bad at taking them slowly…. gotta work on that. I do like two poses real quick and then call it a day. oops.

    I hope your little brother gets better! Praying!

    1. I can’t wait to finish it! 😀 Thanks for saying you liked it, that’s what got me to start it over the other books XD

      LOL That is what I’ve been doing the past few days–then I try to make myself feel better by saying, “Well, at least I did a little bit instead of none at all.” Oh dear. 😛

      Thank you! The doctor says he has a sinus infection so hopefully with the medicine it will clear up soon. ❤

      ~Jamie

  3. I’m so happy for you getting through your GED! That’s going to be so exciting when it’s finished!

    You’ll finish the book! Don’t worry about it! It’s gunna be great!

  4. I just noticed the low tolerance for haters side thing. The short version is funny XD I wish I could put one of those over my head everywhere I go XD

  5. Hope your little brother is feeling better. I’ll be praying for him. 🙂
    That long without reading a book? *shudders* That sounds horrible. 🙂

    1. Thank you; he is at my dad’s this weekend, so I have no idea how he’s doing for a update. Hopefully when he comes home he’ll be feeling better. 🙂

      I know. It’s so sad. 😛

  6. Have you tried cranberry juice with sprite? I much prefer it to grape juice and sprite. More of a tangy kick to it 🙂

    Also, I’ve nominated you for the Blogger Recognition Award — details are here 🙂

    1. No I’ve never tried that but it sounds like it would have quite the zip! XD

      Aw, thank you so much!! I’ll have to go read it!!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

