2015 Bucket List


During the last couple of summers, I’ve made bucket lists of things I want to do between June and August and it’s so fun! So, this New Year’s, instead of making “resolutions”, I’m going make a bucket list!

“Bucket list” sounds so much more positive than “resolutions”, don’t you think? To me personally, the word “resolutions” reeks with the phrases “need to do better” “try harder” “you were a failure this past year, don’t mess up this year.”

large (37)

“Bucket list” sounds like “you can do it” “I am more” and “achieve.”

I’m going to be realistic with myself as I write these. Then I’m going to hit print, tack it on a wall, and remember it. Coupled with my “word for the year: Completion”, I can’t wait to see what I’ll check off by 2016!

2015 Bucket List:

  • Publish 5 new short stories on Booktrack.
  • Dye my hair an unnatural color.
  • Complete my sci-fi short story “Extraction” and Booktrack.
  • Stay coffee-free for another year.
  • Continue regular school attendance.
  • Read ten new books.
  • Create a legit draft of “100 Levels of Immersed” before NaNoWriMo 2015.
  • Seriously purse self-publishing with “100 Levels of Immersed”.
  • Attend summer ComiCon.
  • Survive the last of the parents’ divorce and the aftermath.
  • Watch and write about anime as a good hobby.
  • Keep Skyping/staying in touch with my internet friends.
  • Keep a better financial budget.
  • Start yoga along with dog-walking.
  • Hand write letters to friends.
  • Become more self-confident.
  • Kill 100 scorpions over the summer.
  • Get up earlier in the morning.

Bucket lists are fun and exciting; let’s see what I can cross off by next year!

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “2015 Bucket List

  1. “Kill 100 scorpions over the summer.” lol I remember one of the first posts of yours that I read involved a story of you wandering around your back yard in the dark doing just that – or something along those lines. 🙂

    xx

    1. Hahah, yes, I wrote down the many strange thoughts I would get when I was hunting for them, lol! Since getting stung I’m on a real vengeance this year! XP

      ~Jamie

  2. Love your bucket list! Especially publishing more short stories (I need to check Booktrack out, it sounds intriguing) and dying your hair! I’ve been contemplating dying my hair light blonde for a while now, but I can’t work up enough courage :p Maybe that’s something for the new year 😀

    Here’s to getting all your goals checked off!

    ~Emily

    1. Yes you should definitely check out Booktrack, it’s completely free and it completely changed the way I looked at my writing! I’m very scared to dye my hair (I decided on blue–just bought the dye kit!) but I’ve decided it will help my self-confidence if I mess up and can still live with myself (and especially help my confidence if I don’t mess up, lol.) (I still haven’t decided if I want to bleach my hair, though, that’s the really scary part to me!)

      Thank you!!

      ~Jamie

  3. Great list! I love the idea of making a bucket list! I agree, it is much more positive! I love the one about dying your hair. I currently have blue hair, it makes me feel good to drastically change my hair. I feel like it adds some excitement to my life.

    Good gosh, 100 scorpions! That sounds frightening! I can’t stand scorpions! I wish I was as brave as you are about getting rid of them.

    1. Thank you!!! Ooooh, I just got dark blue dye myself! Yes, drastic hair changes are so exciting–I’m scared of the dye, but I think once I do it, I’ll fall in love and dye my hair for the rest of year, lol! 😄

      Haha, is is a little scary, especially since I got stung last summer! I’m going on the warpath this year so it doesn’t happen again. 🙂

      ~Jamie

  4. These are some really good bucket list points, especially visit summer comic con. I went to my first summer 2014 in London, it was absolutely amazing. Best time of my life, i want to go again. And im sure you’ll enjoy it too 🙂

    1. Thank you very much! Oooh, that must have been so fun!!! My first comic con was also 2014’s summer! Definitely going back every year if I can afford it! 😀

      ~Jamie

  5. What you’ve said about resolutions is so true. I’ve always wondered why the word seemed so forbidding.

    Good luck with your bucket list (especially the scorpions! Doesn’t sound too pleasant)!

    1. I knew I wasn’t alone! I’m glad that it made sense to someone else! 😀

      Thank you very much, I hope I’ll be able to accomplish a lot! (Yes, I’m not really looking forward to the scorpion part but being stung last year has put me on the war path for revenge! XD)

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

