Plotting and Planning

I didn’t mean to go this long without blogging, but being busy before getting sick creates a recipe for not blogging. As I wait to get better, I’m sitting here plotting and planning the last two months of the year–at least the best I can not feeling well! I’m also mad that almost everything in the fridge seems to have a diary product of some kind in it. Right now, I’m lying on my bed filling out my new Booktrack profile and watching The Sorcerer’s Stone as the beginning of my Harry Potter marathon.

I’ve finally figured out what my NaNoWriMo book is and what it’s purpose is. This year’s story is only for my writing exercise to practice in a new genre–zombie survival. I’ll be using my old fan-fiction characters instead of creating new ones to make story-telling easier on myself. As I know some people are interested in a synopsis, here it is: “Trapped in Florida’s peninsula, on the wrong side of the US’s safe board to quarantine the zombie infestation within Florida, friends from an old childhood club join together to make their way to safety without getting infected or eaten–along the way, they learn an old enemy is out to find them.” It’s going to be so cheesy but good fun to write! I’m looking forward to spending November with this story. Any last-minute joiners to NaNoWriMo yet?!

So far, my giveaway has been doing well; be sure to enter while you still can! Other than that, I can’t think of anything else to say right now, so I’ll bid you a do for now. 🙂

~Jamie

6 thoughts on “Plotting and Planning

    1. I’m so sorry but it has to be Florida! 😉 That’s where all my characters originally live LOL. I’ll make sure you and all my Florida friends have been evacuated in the book 😛 😛 😛

      ~Jamie

    1. I know–I think it will be fun! *also can’t stop thinking about TWD episode and starts freaking ou!* Thank you, I hope so too! 🙂

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

