Jamie’s Follower Appreciation/Doctor Who Giveaway!


giveaway!

I’m so happy to at last throw my blog giveaway this month! It starts today! I’ve had an amazing time writing on this blog the past three years and the people who’ve followed and commented throughout the years have been some of the best parts! Today, this giveaway is for you!

Since I’m using Rafflecopter to host this giveaway, and Rafflecopter wouldn’t cooperate with WordPress, I’m using a special page on Facebook to host this giveaway (Facebook wants me to say they’re in no affiliated with this giveaway I’m just using it to make the Rafflecopter app work!) It should still be really easy to do and I’ll still spell out rules here! When you’re ready, BE SURE to click to the link to visit the giveaway page to enter!

Simple Version:

Giveaway Length: 10/13/14 to 10/31/14

Item: Doctor Who Box Set of Seasons 5-7 on DVD Region 1!

Eligibility: Must live within The United States or Canada.

To Enter: Visit this page and see what Rafflecopter options you want to fill out to make lots of entries!

Terms of Use: Can be found on the Rafflecopter app on the Facebook page.

Note: In the Rafflecopter, to get extra entries, you can leave me a couple of comments answering the questions: please try to leave those comments here! This is, after all, a giveaway for this blog.

Extended Version

There is one prize–meaning there will only be one winner– and my giveaway items are the fan favorite Doctor Who Seasons 5-7 on DVD; in new and good condition! I have only viewed Season 7 once and Seasons 4 and 5 never. I don’t care if you watch Doctor Who or not for you to enter this contest; all I care is that you are a blog follower because this giveaway is a follower appreciation giveaway! This giveaway value is $240–I wanted to make my first giveaway big! (For some time, I wanted to also giveaway The Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy but sadly that is no longer possible! So sorry about that!)

Want a picture of the three box sets!? Here you go; a raw photo from my desk! I

IMG_1889

The only restriction I have on this giveaway is that I can only ship these within either The United States of America and Canada. Sorry other-international-readers. I almost cried making this decision; I really do appreciate you following me! If you can’t enter, leave me your blog/twitter/Facebook link in the comments below and I’ll come follow you!

The only other thing I want to highlight is that when you enter, in case you win, you must be sure there is a way for me to find you and privately contact you for your address so I can send them to you!! If I can’t do that, then a new winner will have been chosen. But as long as I can direct message you through Facebook, Twitter, or can contact you to get your email, we should be in good business! (And of course overall rule: let’s all be adults and mature throughout this contest, no hating on the winner, ect ect ect. Come on. Let’s have a good time!)

Follow this link to my giveaway page and click on the tab “Giveaway” to get started! The giveaway begins today and you can enter in different ways up to October 31st when the giveaway closes at 6 AM Arizona time! Within 48 hours after the giveaway closes, I will announce the winner!

I really hope this giveaway is a success! It’s my first one, so I will be learning throughout this process myself! Good luck to the winner!

(As fate has it, I will be gone most of today, so any questions you might have I won’t actually see till later in the day–just a heads up!)

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “Jamie’s Follower Appreciation/Doctor Who Giveaway!

  1. How exciting! You’ve wanted to do this for quite a while now; I’m so glad you get to!

    AND it’s Doctor Who?? *swoon*

    1. Yes for almost a year now! I hope you enter; you’ve been a great follower!!!

      I knew Doctor Who was a great prize! 😀

      ~Jamie

  2. Hope this giveaway works out! And to answer the giveaway question, you found my blog if I recall. I have really liked your anime and movie posts, so more of those. 😉

    -James

    1. Thanks for answering those questions…I think I did find your blog first! Wow! It feels like not that long ago but also a long time ago!!! Of course I”ll be doing more movie posts, and I want to discuss some anime at some point as well!!! 😉

      ~Jamie

  3. This is so exciting! I’ve never won a giveaway before, but I’m going to hope for this one because DOCTOR WHO. What, what?! Crazy amazing….

    – Anna 🙂

  4. Awesome giveaway! Glad you’re giving these away…

    Congratulations to the to-be winner; and best of luck to all! 🙂

    1. Yes! I thought they would a great prize as I know so many people love these seasons of Doctor Who! Thanks for entering and good luck to you!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

