I’m A Contest Finalist!


 

booktrack finalist

I found out this evening that my entry into the Hugh Howey Booktrack Competition is one of the five finalists! My work is a finalist! To see the official announcement, check it out here! You can find my entry there as well!

I’m rather speechless right now. I’m very very excited but I’m scrambling for words to describe how I’m feeling right now.Β Every time I enter a contest on Booktrack, I find that I put pieces of myself out for all to judge–it is scary sometimes.Β To have my work validated, in a sense, on a larger scale: it feels amazing.

I’m so excited for September 8th to find out the Official Winner!

~Jamie

6 thoughts on “I’m A Contest Finalist!

  1. Wow nice job Even making it there is AMAZING I hope you win. and its really weird cause the drawing is on my B-Day anyways I wish you as much luck as possible

    1. Thank you so much for the well-wishes–I’m keeping my fingers crossed! That’s really neat about your birthday; Happy early Birthday! πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

