Busting Writer’s Block with Thankfulness


large (11)

I’m thankful for self control–it was hard not spending my money for the past five or six months since January but the delayed gratification was very worth it! When my birthday came and I was able to go on shopping sprees without emptying my bank account–that was satisfying! It definitely made the whole occasion more special! Self control pays off.

I’m thankful for temporary tattoos. I consider tattoos, especially real ones, to be such a fascinating art form. I myself have yet to host any serious thoughts on getting a real tattoo, so temporary tats are perfect for the now. Especially ones that sparkle. 🙂

large (8)

I’m thankful for Netflix. I can keep my favorite shows close *hackingcough-Family Guy-The Office-Adventure Time-The Walking Dead-Warehouse 13-cough* and discover new ones too *cough-Parks and Recreation-anime-anime-anime-Princess Jellyfish-Fate/Zero-Ouran-anime-anime-anime-PARKS AND RECREATION-cough* (Also I discovered two of my most favorite movies ever on Netflix: Thelma and Louise and Clue.

I’m thankful for piano finger warm ups. They are fun and challenging without being overwhelming, so they’re an overall encouragement to my piano playing.

I’m thankful for the Internet. Not only is it full of interesting nooks, sources of income, and fun entertainment, but also can host things like blogs and Skype. One of my favorite things is getting to make new friends and keep in touch with old ones. I mean, the Internet has it’s downfalls, but I’m looking at the bright side here and this is a big bright side.

large (10)

I’m thankful for the rain storms. My part of town has had at least three good storms the past month, which is more than the past few years. I LOVE IT; I wish it rained more! It smells so good. The mood it sets is fantastic for writing or getting stuff done. It makes the air more invigorating, the ground more green, and life just more exciting–at least, here in the Tatooine desert!

I’m thankful for that crackling soda fizz that lingers in the throat after you drink too much at once. It’s sharp but I always go back for more because it’s just such a small but fun delightful part of day-to-day life. It makes the slow moments more special.

~Jamie

PS. Also snap bracelets!

6 thoughts on “Busting Writer’s Block with Thankfulness

  1. “*cough-Parks and Recreation-anime-anime-anime-Princess Jellyfish-Fate/Zero-Ouran-anime-anime-anime-PARKS AND RECREATION-cough*” LOL Anime is awesome! 😉 Hoping to see Guardians tomorrow! 😀

    -James

    1. Hee-hee. XD Anime IS awesome, I need to get back to Fate/Zero and finish my post on Studio Ghibli!

      AJIDOA;SJDIFOAWJF I CAN’T WAIT TILL YOU SEE IT I HOPE YOU ENJOY I CAN’T WAIT TILL WE CAN TALK ABOUT IT!

      ~Jamie

  2. Big kudos to you on that first one: saving your money! It’s been fun setting up and following my new budget too…I love having the structure and knowing that I’m going to be able to make purchases without feeling guilty about them!

    By the way…I love your new theme and I REALLY love your picture on the sidebar. It’s so pretty!

    1. Thank you. I need to make an actual budget myself but simply putting money out of sight really helps! 😛 But I totally know what you mean; it feels so good to spend extra money without going into debt!

      Thank you on both accounts! I’m glad Mom decided to get our portraits taken, it’s been so long! 🙂

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

