Liebster


LiebsterAward_3lilapples
Thanks for tagging me, S! I love tags, so this was tons of fun!!!
1 How are you today? Pretty good. I’m feeling relaxed as I conquered some math today and am now rewatching Death Note. (it’s standing up to the rewatch so far; it’s one anime I’m definitely glad I gave this one a try!)
2 Who’s a favorite fictional character of yours? Well, outside of my usual favorites, a new favorite character of my is Rory Williams from Doctor Who. Could he please be my boyfriend? ๐Ÿ˜›
3 If you could go anywhere, where would you go and why? England. I want to visit Baker Street, if only once.
4 You’re on an island, doesn’t matter what type, and there’s a box. What’s in the box? Something magical that can make whatever I wouldย needย to survive. ๐Ÿ˜›
5 What’s a random word you like and how would you define it? I don’t know; that’s an interesting question but nothing is coming to mind right now…
6 When and why did you start blogging and what do you like most about it? Why do you keep on blogging? I started blogging at the beginning of 2011 (on this blog) and it was because I wanted to talk about things. Besides the reasons I listed on my last post, I keep blogging because it’s not only therapeutic and fun, but I like having a place where I can share my opinions and let people come and go as they like. I’ve met some very nice people through the internet, including my two best friends, so I hope I can find more great friends through my blog as well.
7 What’s your favorite dessert? Fool’s toffee, ice cream, brownies, AND DARK CHOCOLATE. ANYTHING DARK CHOCOLATE.
8 Cute, cool, or neither? What style(s) do you like? In clothing?–I go for a mixture of both, I suppose. Whatever feels like me and is comfortable and reasonably modest. ๐Ÿ˜›
9 What’s something you’re looking forward to doing or seeing orย learningย this summer? I look forward to getting through my math classes this summer and being able to learn math better. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m looking forward to my twentieth birthday.
10 What’s something that, for whatever reason, you personally find hard to do? MATH. Also doing things longer than a few weeks or so. My personality pukes at the feeling of schedules, which can make some things tougher to stick out. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ
11 What kind of movies do you like best? Why? (Sci-fi, romance, drama, comedy, oldie-goldie, etc.) I like sci-fi films because of the creative worlds that can be created. I like drama when it done well and not irritating. I like animated movies because the possibilities that can be put on the screen are endless I like a lot of different types of movies for all sorts of reasons. But kinda like with my music, I often only like certain pieces out of an entire genres. It all depends on my acquired taste, I guess. ๐Ÿ˜›
~Jamie
10 thoughts on “Liebster

  1. I totally agree with you on favorite dessert: anything dark chocolate! ๐Ÿ˜€ I loved reading your answers!

    xx

    p.s. You did this tag fast! Seriously, it’s impressive! ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Dark chocolate for the win!!! ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks again for tagging me!

      Yes, I had a few minutes to kill while watching Death Note and some of my other posts felt too heavy to write while watching something at the same time–it was all perfect timing! ๐Ÿ˜›

      ~Jamie

  2. Death Note was brilliant–I loved L.
    RORY. The Last Centurion, the man who waited, the most adorable husband…can I has one too please??
    UK in general is an absolute must.
    YES to dark chocolate, especially paired with delectable flavors like mint or orange!! *swoon*
    Random word for you: frenetic. It’s fun to say. It means “fast and energetic in an uncontrolled way.” Don’t be a frenetic driver ๐Ÿ˜‰

    1. YES! I also like L; he’s a great character!!!

      Awesome commentary! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Frenetic! I love it! Thank you for the new word!

      ~Jamie

  3. Rory is a cool character and one of my favorites from Doctor Who.

    LOL, I know you haven’t seen it yet, but the “What’s in the box” must be a reference to the Agents of SHIELD episode you have not seen. For me, it would be the TARDIS! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Good luck with the math!

    -James

    1. Yes, Rory is my favorite character from the Matt Smith era. ๐Ÿ˜›

      THE TARDIS, I DIDN’T EVEN THINK OF THE TARDIS. lol! I need to catch up on Agents of Shield. AND watch Firefly. AND finish the Doctor Who specials…

      Thank you!

      ~Jamie

  4. 20!! Yay! You’ll be a symmetrical number!!! 20! Ahhh! I’d like to be twenty ๐Ÿ™‚ I like my age now better though.

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

