Sunshine



jhgdfbdsfThank you for tagging me, Vellvin! Your questions were a lot of fun to answer!

1. What is your favourite thing about blogging? I love so many aspects of blogging; I love meeting new people, the challenge of writing and joy of succeeding, the supporting comments of readers; just about everything is my favorite!

2. What type of music do you enjoy listening to? i.e. pop, rock, electronic ect. The variety of music I listen to is almost too much to list; big band, electronica, rock like The Beach Boys, different types of pop, Celtic, soundtracks like Danny Elfman and James Newton Howard, indie instrumental trailer music, Lindsey Stirling, ragtime, Christmas classics, ect ect ect ect…

3. Best line from The Princess Bride? (I’m assuming you’ve all seen it) I have seen The Princess Bride but I only liked it a little bit. However, I did love the running “inconceivable” joke. 🙂

4. Are you more of a reader or a watcher. Books vs. Movies? Although I know people have personal preferences sometimes, I could make fantastic arguments for both sides. I’ve always been both; a reader and a watcher. Currently I’m more of a watcher than a reader as I refuse to read The Hunger Games and Lord of The Rings books till I see the movies. However I can and do dance on both sides of the floor, if you catch my drift.

5. If you could meet up with one of your favourite characters from a book you’ve read who would it be? Sherlock Holmes–also Willy Wonka. The original book version of Sherlock Holmes was less of a jerk than what he is often made out to be in the movies and tv shows, so I think it would actually be a good experience; besides, I would love to meet my favorite fictional character. And Willy Wonka would just be amazing in his big top hat. I bet he smells of chocolate…

6. Marvelite or Ringer? I still haven’t seen Lord of the Rings so I must go with Marvelite, which I can stand by very seriously. 🙂 I’ve found that Marvel has a larger, better sense of what they’re doing with their movies than DC does, so I definitely identify myself as a Marvelite. As to Lord of the Rings, I’m pretty sure I’ll be a Ringer once I see the movies. 🙂

7. On average how much quoting do you use on a day to day basis? i.e. quotes from movies that just fit the situation. Not that often. Every once and awhile I’ll go, “Hey, this is like that moment in The Office with Jim and Dwight! HAHA!” and stuff to that degree. It’s rarer occasions when I actually remember an appropriate quote in time to actually say it. 😛

~Jamie

9 thoughts on “Sunshine

  1. Inconceivable is classic! 😀
    I thought you might say Sherlock Holmes. I wasn’t expecting Willy Wonka. Though if you could meet up with him you’d hopefully learn how to make the best chocolate ever! 😀 I never thought that he would smell of chocolate. That’s an interesting idea. Maybe he does. 😛
    DC on the whole I agree with though they did I am absolutely a Ringer. Marvel is awesome but they can’t compete with LOTR. I hope you are a Ringer once you see them! By the way how is that going? THEY SHOULD BE LIKE THE TOP OF YOUR PRIORITY LIST! 😛 Joking, of course.

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. Of course I said Sherlock Holmes!!! And I grew up with the book Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, so my first Wonka was always the original, not Wilder or Depp, so it works for this question! 🙂

      Netflix is giving me a hard time about sending the extended versions and I’m not sure why. So, I’m stuck between deciding if I want to wait for them or just watch the theatrical versions first. I don’t really want to make that choice at the moment, so it’s just sitting on stand by right now. 😛

      ~Jamie

  2. Whoops obviously forgot to get rid of that part about DC. Though Marvel is more skilled with a wider range. I like DC’s T.V. shows. Like Arrow…..and hopefully the Jim Gordon one will be good, too. 🙂

  3. Ooh I can’t wait to see what you think of LOTR and Hunger Games. Both are excellent. The Hunger Games books give a lot more insite on the relationship between the capitol and the districts. I think understanding that makes the movies even better.

  4. While I don’t listen to it as much as I used to, I really enjoy The Beach Boys music, particular “Surfing USA” and “California Girls,” which is so much better than that new version of the song.

    “Inconceivable!” and the joke for it is one of my favorite quotes too. Also, “You killed my father, prepare to die” is another favorite of mine. 🙂

    As far as quoting movies and such, it depends who I am talking to that day. If I am Skpying, I am more likely to do, or if something reminds of a quote that Jacob knows I say it. 😛

    -James

    1. Oh, yes, I know what you’re talking about! The Beach Boys are fun!

      I did like that character, he was neat!

      That makes sense; you remember some good ones when we Skype sometimes. 🙂

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

