mundane; it’s such a sad word


large (1)

Well, I have several more movie posts I could be working on but my mind needs a little break from lists and trying to explain my love for these movies. I thought the closer I got to my top favorites the easier the writing would get but instead it’s gotten a lot harder. So, I’m writing something else instead (there’s also only three posts left, so I’m not sure what I’ll do when I finish this quite large blog series. I guess I’m attempting to put it off a little bit.)

For the past several months, my life has been a lot calmer and slower, especially compared to last year. It’s been nice but sometimes it feels too slow; in the morning between my dreams and fully awakening, I feel like I can see my life flow past too quickly without enough things seemingly getting accomplished. I don’t know, lots of things are interesting when you are half asleep.

When my life isn’t being slow and steady like the famous tortoise, I’m either glaring at essay writing, watching a new movie, fretting about money (which feels awful, I hate being a grown up), reading books to my brother, or getting to Skype with a friend. Skype is a really exciting for me. I’ve also been living off of Disney’s classic cartoons the past two weeks, so my head is full of cartoon melodies, Donald Duck’s voice and Mickey Mouse heads: like a kaleidoscope.

Oh, one very exciting thing did happen to me was when I was walking the dogs one morning. 😛 This little dog shot across the street at me, Clarence and Tinker Bell, who are both big dogs, and was just yapping and barking. Tink slipped right out of her collar and shot after it and I just about barfed my heart out of my throat, it was so scary. I didn’t know if she would run up down the street out of sight or if a car would come around the corner or what. Thankfully she only ran into a yard and I was able get her collar back on after chasing her down. My throat was a little sore afterwards from screaming and my adrenaline didn’t go down till about six hours later… so, I guess I can’t say my life has been completely mundane…

Short, random thought: I’m thinking of redoing a lot of my blog categories since my life has changed since creating many of them back in 2011 and I don’t add a lot to certain ones anymore. …I don’t know why I’m writing this, I should just do it…

How have your life been going?

~Jamie

4 thoughts on “mundane; it’s such a sad word

  1. I know what you mean about making lists. Trying to about stuff like that drains all of your creativeness for some reason. 😛

    Skyping is fun! 😀 And at least you caught the dog. 🙂

    -James

    1. It’s nice to know someone else has the same problem! 😀

      YES! I love our Skype chats!!! And YES THANK HEAVENS I CAUGHT THE DOG THAT COULD HAVE TURNED INTO A REAL NIGHTMARE REAL FAST IF I HADN’T. 😀

      ~Jamie

  2. You’re right! Mundane is sad and ugh 😛

    I have the problem of trying to explain my love of movies all the time. Like in writing and stuff. It’s so exhausting to try to exert myself to find all the words and ugh! You do it so effortlessly it seems cause you do it a lot.

    1. lol

      It’s not effortless, believe me, it’s really hard; it does just take practice to make it LOOK effortless. Thanks.

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

