14 Happy Moments


 

tumblr_lmp0mtDmFM1qaz1ito1_500

  • Heavy rain after a long dry spell.
  • The joy of opening weekend for an anticipated movie.
  • Finding the perfect words.
  • The glorious moments under the shower head before you step out into the cold.
  • Making a new high score.
  • Ordering something special online and then keeping eye out for a package addressed just for you.
  • The pets come to you and not the other way around.
  • Between 2 and 5 AM when you can practically feel infinity and beyond.
  • Comments.
  • Revisiting something from childhood.
  • The instant you know you’ve made a new best friend.
  • Carrying out your favorite holiday tradition.
  • Smelling a brand new book’s pages.
  • Being alive.

~Jamie

14 thoughts on “14 Happy Moments

  1. Good ones! Being alive is definitely something to be happy about. For me, Wednesday after I finish my last exam for the semester is going to be a very happy moment! πŸ˜€ Speaking of which, after Wednesday, we need to see what time and day we can Skype again. There are still some stuff happening, but we should be able to find a good time. πŸ™‚ Also, I will hopefully see TASM2 by then as well!

    -James

    1. Last exams are very happy moments!!!! πŸ˜€

      YES WE NEED TO SKYPE DESPERATELY. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Message me after Wednesday and we’ll figure a time out! AHG I hope I’ll be able to see TASM2 soon so we can talk about it!

      ~Jamie

      1. Will do! Can’t wait! πŸ˜€

        Also, if this does not work, ignore it. I am going to test something with the comment box.

        -James

  2. I think I’m beginning to appreciate ‘The glorious moments under the shower head before you step out into the cold.’ As it is getting progressively colder here. πŸ™‚
    What movie is that? I’m curious…
    Oh! I love smelling books! Especially old second-hand ones!
    Rain! We’ve had a bit these last day and a half and that’s been good. Only problem, of course, is the pile of washing. πŸ˜›

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. Awesome! I would especially appreciate it in cold weather! Brrr!

      I’m not quite sure what you are referring to–the picture? That is simply an edit, or if it is from a movie, I have no idea.

      BOOKS. BOOKS. BOOKS.

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

