The Winter Soldier (short n’ spoiler free)


PAYOFF_UK_rgb

(I’m keeping this short since the movie just came out.) I saw Captain America The Winter Soldier Friday evening with my sister and we both really loved it! During a scene, Kayla randomly leaned over to me and whispered, “This the best movie ever!” That pretty much summed up my feelings too.

It was awesome seeing Steve Rogers front and center again. It was his movie The First Avenger that brought The Avengers into my sights in the first place. I fell in love with his heart, character and nobility. I take a moment now to say thank you to Marvel for the amount of energy and thoughtfulness that has been put into translating this character onto the screen without making him seem preachy or over in-your-face-patriotic or trying to make him more liberal. They’ve done right by him and that makes me extremely happy.

What makes this movie so great is that Steve shares this movie with SHIELD. Natasha Romanoff was amazing in this movie; she and Steve makeΒ such a great team. I really liked seeing more of her and I’m glad she got to share the spotlight. We also got to see a lot more of Nick Fury during the first half; it was very exciting seeing him in action rather than just directing people around. πŸ˜€ As to the rest of the movie, there was tons of fantastic action, intimate emotional moments, excellent introduction to The Falcon and some good twists throughout the plot!

Other than a few technical things that bothered me (two action scenes were little hard to follow because of the cinematography) I have practically no complaints about the movie! I highly highly recommend getting to a theater as soon as earthly possible to see this if you haven’t yet!

~Jamie

16 thoughts on “The Winter Soldier (short n’ spoiler free)

  1. I CAN’t WAIT TO SEE THE MOVIE!!!! πŸ˜€ I am seriously excited right now! I am glad that Cap is not made liberal in the movie because that was my biggest fear going in. By the way, are you going to update your Top 100 Movies list with The Winter Soldier?

    Do to a variety of unfortunate circumstances, I will not be able to see the movie for at least another week. :/

    -James

    1. IT’s SO GOOD! Yes, he’s still good old Cap! Nothing to fear there!! πŸ˜€ Yes, I have already!!

      NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO. I hope you are able to see it as soon as possible next week!!

      ~Jamie

  2. FALCON. I managed to miss his character in the trailers, so when he came out, I was blown away! He was such a great character!! Natasha, kicking butt and taking names, Steve…oh my, the elevator scene!!!

    Is it me, or did that movie have an anti-big-government message?

    1. He was! The introduced him perfectly! Wasn’t Natasha amazing!!! And Steve too!!

      It did, to a degree, anyway. That was nice to see. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  3. So many of my friends have seen TWS and now I’m jealous, haha! So glad to hear you enjoyed it πŸ˜€

    Now…is there a definite Steve/Tasha romance? Or are there hints of future Steve/Sharon? My sister just read the TWS comic book and there was more Steve/Sharon in that. You don’t have to give major spoilers, just a one word answer, pleeeeease. My sisters and I are in great suspense πŸ˜‰

  4. I want to see it really soon, jsut have to wait until that happens, and then say what I thought. I have heard that people think it’s really good though! πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€

    1. Yes, come back and tell me what you think (Or write a post and I will read it!) πŸ˜€ It is really good, I think you’ll really enjoy it!! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

  5. Blah, I LOVED this movie so. much. And not just because Steve’s my favorite Avenger, but because it was so well-rounded and different from a lot of the other superhero movies I’ve seen. I loved the fact that it was more like a political thriller than an action film. : ) I saw it twice in two days – which is a first for me (actually, going to see a movie twice in the theater at all is a first, lol) – but it was so worth it. Such a good movie. Loved your review!

    (And I don’t know if I’ve ever commented on your blog before, but I stalk it and love it.)
    -Eowyn-

    1. WOW twice?! That is awesome and definitely worth it!! I agree, it was a nice change of pace without feeling out of place. They did a fantastic job!

      I’m so glad you’ve been enjoying my blog, that makes my morning (I caught a cold last night and have been in the dumps, so really, thank you for commenting!) I hope you comment again!! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

      1. YES! The first time on Friday night in 2D with my mom, and the second time on Saturday afternoon in 3D with my siblings. (It was better in 3D.) Completely worth it! Indeedy – I loved it so much!

        Heehee, you’re welcome! (Thanks for following my blog!) I probably will!
        -Eowyn-

  6. I love The Winter Soldier!!! πŸ˜€ It was fantastic. It’s one of my very top favorite movies ever now. πŸ™‚ I thought Marvel did an excellent job portraying Steve. And Natasha is just so fun. πŸ™‚ I’m so glad you liked it!

    xx

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

