Top 100 Favorite Movies: Intro


Luke, double moons_Fotor_Collage

EDIT: Here are the links to each post below!

100-91 || 90-81 || 80-71 || 70-61 || 60-51 || 50-41 || 40-31 || 30-21 || 20-11 || 10-1||

James likes to ruin my film life as often as possible (ruin meaning make-even-more-awesome.) ย Thank you, James, I count you as a true best friend. ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, he recently shared this link to Flickcharts, where I became addicted toย ranking movies against each other for about 72 hours. I came out with a rough list of my top 100 movies! I would never have been able to make this list without it.ย The idea behind the blog series also comes from James and his top 100 movies. He is, amongst other things, revising that list and I’m really looking forward to seeing it in completion. You should all say thank you to him for letting me borrow his idea. ๐Ÿ˜€

So far not all myย posts are completed; but have no fear, but I shall be working on them faithfully!

There are some things to cover before I start posting my 10 planned posts,ย though.

No, I couldn’t wait to see Lord of the Rings before doing this; it would have taken too long. Sorry guys. ๐Ÿ˜›

My list is strictly personal. This is not a “Top 100 Movies Ever Made” list. These are my personal favorites, pitted against each other.ย A question I asked a lot was, “How often can I rewatch this film and not get tired of it?” For example, some of my ultimate favorite films, like Star Wars, rank lower than some of you might expect: I love Star Wars, but it is not one that I re-watch over and over and over again.

And: this list changes all the time. Every time I re-watch one of these movies, they’re my new favorite, so the numbers a little rough. ๐Ÿ™‚ My top ten are also little sketchy as it became too hard to pick my very top ten so I went with my heart and instinct on those. ๐Ÿ˜€

Anyway, I’m looking forward to posting this series and I hope they are enjoyable.

~Jamie

18 thoughts on “Top 100 Favorite Movies: Intro

  1. *Evil Laugh* I have converted yet another into the fold (technically you were the first ๐Ÿ˜› ). As always, thanks again for the link and shout out my friend!

    Can’t wait to see your list! I am really interested in seeing what the top movies are going to be! For me, A New Hope, Empire Strikes Back, Raiders of the Lost Ark, and The Avengers (and Return of the Jedi sometimes) are really the only movies that I literally watch every week and not get tried of watching. I do re-watch quite a few movies at least once a year, but those are the ones that I can watch anytime no matter what. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Hopefully after the semester I can get my updated Top 100 posted! One problem other than not being able to write about each movie effectively is that every time my list changes as I watch new movies, I have to re-number everything and often change the order since my opinion of the any movies after the Top 40 change so much! lol

    By the way, you can friend me on Flickchart. ๐Ÿ™‚ You can spy on the movies that I am watching by looking at the recently added ones too.
    http://www.flickchart.com/JamesStarslayer

    -James

    1. LOL! You’re welcome, thanks for letting me borrow your idea! ๐Ÿ˜€

      You will probably be mad that Star Wars and stuff aren’t at the top, lol! I went with instinct instead of loyalty for some movies, so yeah, it will be interesting! ๐Ÿ˜›

      YES! I hope so too!! I SO understand that problem! I’ve done a lot of rearranging just since copying everything over into a word document and looking at it. At least Flickchart helped give me a good idea of where some of the stuff should end up. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Ooh, I shall go friend you now!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      ~Jamie

  2. I hope you realise that after you watch LOTR you’ll have to revise your list. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Because they’re amazing.
    I’m so glad to see another post from you, blogger has seemed rather quiet as of late. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Can’t wait to see the outcome! And what your top ten are! I’m sure at leas some of our opinions will differ. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Yes, I realize this. I also couldn’t wait any longer to do this list.

      I’m glad to be back to blogging!! And I’m very positive our opinions will differ, too! ๐Ÿ˜›

      ~Jamie

  3. Your list will be fun to read! ๐Ÿ™‚ Hehe, I watched Star Wars over and over and over and over and over again and never got tired of it. ๐Ÿ˜€ Then the tapes broke. lol So I haven’t seen it for a while now. Hehe.

    xox

  4. I totally understand about loving some movies but just not being able to watch them over and over…I feel that way about Star Wars, too. Love the original trilogy to bits, but only if I watch them on a not-so-regular basis.

    Can’t wait to see your list…but you do need to get around to seeing the LOTR movies. They’re the height of awesomeness. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. THANK YOU FOR SHARING THAT, I NO LONGER FEEL OUTNUMBERED! ๐Ÿ˜€

      I know! I’m waiting on Netflix as they’re the only source I could find for the extended versions and they are marked as “Very Long Wait”. GRRR! They cannot get here soon enough!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

