Currently: Returned From The Dead


acc1f77391e4a359d7147941cafab0b6

I personally don’t like reading four paragraphs of explanation from anyone when they return from a hiatus of blogging. I just want to read another good blog post from them. So all I’ll say at this moment is that my writing felt extremely wooden for the past month and a half ago and the break has been good. πŸ˜€ At the moment I’m working a series of movie blog posts but I thought I’d drop in now to say I’ve not died. How about another addition of the Currently series for a life update. πŸ™‚

Currently liking: I’ve been cracking open my bedroom window a little bit at night (with a lock of course! :P), so my room feels extremely cool and airy now. It let’s the early bird noises in during the early morning and I’ve been waking up naturally. It is a much nicer way than with an alarm clock. So, yeah, I’ve been really liking that.

Currently sitting: I’m at my desk in my room right now, with my new Mickey Mouse mouse pad. πŸ˜€

Currently listening:Β to lots of stringed instruments groups like 2 Chellos, Eklipse, The Vitamin String Quartet, Dallas String Quartet; this is all on Pandora of course. πŸ™‚

Currently eating: this morning-toast. The past week-lots of nachos!

Currently reading: Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone; I’m two chapters in so far. πŸ™‚

Currently writing: this post. πŸ˜› I’m beginning to work on a series of posts on my top 100 favorite films and I do want to get back to my sci-fi short story “Extraction”.

Currently watching: I at last saw Frozen just yesterday. Didn’t like it. I won’t be taking the time to even write a whole post for this blog about it since that wouldn’t really benefit anyone as my opinion is one out of a two hundred. If you *still* want to know my opinion on it, this is the review I wrote on Letterboxd; please don’t read it if you can’t hear anything negative said about your favorite movies, though.

Currently obsessed with: Harry Potter! And I probably would have remained just a casual fan except for The Deathly Hallows Part 2, which was a chill-inducing film that completely won over my adamant admiration (and lots of tears, which pretty much sealed the deal of love.) πŸ™‚

Currently tired: of Frozen being everywhere. :-/

Currently excited: for CAPTAIN AMERICA: THE WINTER SOLDIER in just a couple of weeks!!!! AAAAH!

Currently failing: at getting my life more together. For being nearly twenty, I feel so inadequate sometimes. 😦

Currently learning to play on the piano: I WANT TO LEARN THE HARRY POTTER THEME SONG BETTER. But otherwise, no, I’ve not kept up my piano playing.

Currently scaring myself with: essay writing. I’ve never written essays before and I’m learning how in a weekly GED preparation class. So far I’ve written maybe three and while my form is way better than when I first started, it’s still really tough trying to use and remember everything I’ve learned. It’s new to have someone outside of the family judge something like my school work, so I’ve been fighting nerves throughout the past few weeks.

Currently stuck in my head: believe it or not, Let it Go from Frozen, which on it’s own is quite a good song. If only Elsa hadn’t been such a flat character, I would have probably like it even more.

Currently wishing: for too many things to count. πŸ™‚

Currently praying: that my sister Kayla does fantastic at her new job, that tonight’s events go smoothly for my family, and that I’m able to rewrite my last essay well. πŸ™‚

Looking forward to blogging again!

~Jamie

21 thoughts on “Currently: Returned From The Dead

  1. Have you read Harry Potter before?

    I read your review, and while I appreciate your points…would you be irked if I debated a couple of them with you? πŸ˜€ Elsa’s powers and the trolls were the two I had in mind, but if you’re seriously, utterly sick of the movie, I have no problem with that!

    1. I have not read Harry Potter before, I’ve only seen the movies. πŸ™‚

      I’d actually rather not debate about Frozen, I really disliked and was disappointed by it. Sorry. Thanks for showing interest, though, I appreciate your attitude. πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

      1. I liked the movies, but the books have so much more!! You’re reading them, my sister’s reading them…I want to go read them again. I always loved the Weasleys!

        From the tone of your review, I kind of guessed you were about done with this fandom πŸ˜‰ I can’t really blame you…no fans like 20-somethings who get to revisit their childhood with a New Shiny Toy!

      2. I’ve heard the books are amazing, that’s why I’m so excited to read them!! πŸ˜€ The Weasley’s are great!

        Mmm, it’s more that most of them can’t even admit the film has flaws–at least, non of my friends have. All I’ve heard for four months is gushing, which is why I was so disappointed because I thought it must have had something really good in it. But to each his own! πŸ˜€

        ~Jamie

      3. Waaaaiitt till you hit SPEW. Hermione…ah, I love Hermoine. Wait’ll you read book 4!! Romantic entanglements galore!

        Ooh, that’s never fun. It does have flaws. It’s made by humans in a fallen world; of COURSE it has flaws! I rewatched part of it last night, and at least twice I started mentally snarking. (And then stopped because I do love Disney…)
        And, y’know, tastes differ. Olaf was definitely meant for the six-year-olds, but he amused me enough that I quote him. Somebody else (you, for instance!) is just going to find him annoying.

        From what little I know of Twilight, not my cuppa tea. But I seem to recall you enjoyed the books and movies πŸ™‚

      4. Squeee Can’t wait!!!

        I love Disney, too, I absolutely adore them, but that doesn’t keep me from having an darker opinion of one of their movies if it disappoints me. To me it was a bad movie but I’m glad you were able to enjoy it.

        Haha, I never read the books (and am not interested to) and I didn’t like the movie persay. They were watchable (expect for the first one, that one was just terrible) but I can’t say I really enjoyed them by themselves. I enjoyed watching them with my aunt and grandma in Washington together because that was something they liked. But I get your point, everyone likes different things. πŸ™‚

        ~Jamie

      5. Ever watch “The Black Cauldron”? I did, mainly out of a “how bad could it be?” mindset. It was that bad. I guess by comparison, any other Disney movie rocks πŸ˜‰

        Have you seen “The Hunchback of Notre Dame”? I liked that one quite a bit.

        Well hey, more accurate “tastes differ” example? Sweeney Todd. I like musicals. I love Johnny Depp. But a bloody musical about a psychotic Depp doesn’t sound like me πŸ˜‰
        Then again, I’m the Supernatural fan who can’t actually handle the show. I had nightmares after three episodes in a row…

      6. No I haven’t seen that one. I have seen The Hunchback, that one was quite good!

        I love Sweeney Todd: Demon Barber of Fleet Street. One of my top favorite musicals ever.

        ~Jamie

  2. WAIT HOLD EVERYTHING CAPTAIN AMERICA IS COMING OUT IT TWO WEEKS?!?!?!? Wow. Awesome.
    Ahhhhh essays! You’ve…never written an essay before? Honestly, I’m surprised. I find your posts so cohesive for it to be strange not to have at least a general essay background. Anyway. I’m sure you’ll do great. πŸ™‚
    By the way, how did the wisdom tooth surgery go? I trust all went well for Kayla?

    1. I KNOW, I’M SO EXCITED TO SEE IT! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

      Wow, that is a great compliment, but it is very true. I have never written essays before in my life. I do not like them right now. But I’m glad my blog writing here does not suffer from my lack of knowledge in that area!! Thank you!

      Oh yes! It went very well, it actually went faster than mine, which was good, and she’s recovered very well. She had no swollen cheeks like I did. πŸ˜›

      ~Jamie

  3. Glad you’re back again. πŸ™‚ Sometimes I wish I would take a break, but then I would probably go into comment withdrawal. lol πŸ˜›
    Anyway, these currently posts are always fun. πŸ™‚ And I am really looking forward to your movie posts! I have not seen Frozen, but I can imagine it being overrated.
    Also, I am currently being very sick, which really sucks. XP

    -James

    1. Breaks are nice sometimes, it’s true. πŸ˜€ I would miss your comments though. πŸ™‚

      I’m glad you’re looking forward to my movie posts!!! I think I’m going to have fun writing them up! πŸ˜€ Yes, Frozen is horribly overrated. Great animation but that wasn’t able to save it for me. 😦

      Awwww, being sick IS THE WORST, I’m so sorry. 😦 I’ll be praying that you recover fast!!

      ~Jamie

  4. We fail at piecing our life together once in a while, but we have plenty of years to hold on to a perfect jigsaw puzzle once we get it together πŸ™‚

  5. I’m so glad you’re getting into Harry Potter, it’s one of my favorite series. Unfortunately, i have too many favorites to just pick one top one πŸ™‚ And don’t stress too much about the essay writing. It gets easier the more you do it. Pretty soon, you’ll get to the point where you can just make something up if you can’t relate to the prompt.
    If you can’t find something to like about the actual movie Frozen, listen to the soundtrack. And I don’t mean the ones the main characters sing. I’m talking about the intro and the coronation scene in particular. I’m a music education major and those two pieces made me melt in my seat the first time I heard them.
    Gabby

    1. HARRY POTTER. πŸ˜€

      I’m still going to stress about essays because I’m so new to them but hopefully I’ll get more comfortable soon.

      I didn’t actually notice the soundtrack that much during the movie so I’ll have to check it out. Thanks. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

