Watch List for Theaters//2014


I love going to the theater–seeing the trailers, eating the popcorn, glaring at everyone who has their phones still on, and of course watching the movie–and there are some films coming out this year that I’m really excited for! See below:

LEGO-Movie-Poster

The Lego Movie: I grew up with legos, I played with them as a kid and played the computer games Rock Raiders and Lego Island obsessively. So, I pretty much died with excitement when I learned there was going to be a feature length lego movie to be hitting theaters this year. The more and more I see of it, the better and better it looks, too! Hopefully it will be fantastic! ๐Ÿ™‚

Captain-America-The-Winter-Soldier-Poster

Captain America The Winter Soldier: Captain America is what got me into superheroes in the first place and I’ve been waiting for the continuation of his story since seeing The First Avenger back in 2011. The trailers have given me high hopes that his character will remain intact and conservative as he should be in this next update.ย I’m also really excited to see more of Natasha and Nick Fury. Maybe we’ll get to see Coulson for a little bit, too!ย (I will be avoiding TV Spots just like I avoided all the ones for Thor The Dark World, as Marvel seems to have gotten into the habit of airing great quotes and not including them in the film. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ )

_poster__the_amazing_spider_man_2_fan_made__9_by_lunestavideos-d6czvux

The Amazing Spider-Man 2: I really liked the first Amazing Spider-Man and it’s my favorite Spider-Man movie. I can’t believe the sequel is coming out this year at last; I remember leaving the theater in 2012 and thinking, “Oh my gosh, I have to wait two years to find out what happens next!” and here we are! (I’m looking forward to seeing more Peter and Gwen!) (I don’t think the poster is official.)

_1385064144

How to Train Your Dragon 2: The first movie was so good and I really hope the second one lives up to the hype. I’ve only seen a brief teaser trailer and have avoided the official, longer trailers until I can’t help it because I want to go into the movie without preconceived ideas or thoughts. So, keeping my fingers crossed here.

guardians-of-the-galaxy-movie-logo

Guardians of the Galaxy: I know very, very little about this one but since it’s Marvel, I’m pretty positive my family will be making the trip to the theater to see this one when it comes out; if nothing else, I will see it at the cheap theater on my own.

Mockingjay

The Hunger Games: Mocking Jay Part 1: (book cover will have to do.)ย Since seeing Catching Fire, I’ve become a complete fan of The Hunger Games story and I’m very excited to see what happens next (before anyone asks, no, I’ve not read the books and do not plan too until I all the movies are done coming out.) I know my sister, mom and I will be scrambling for the car when it hits the theaters later this year to see what happens next!

These below are movies I would like to see in theaters but am not quite sure yet if I will or not. I will possibly see them at the cheap theater if anything, but even if I don’t see them in theaters I will want to see them as soon as they come out on DVD. Thank heavens for Netflix and the library.

6ab0f826a074726c2717f8ebe0a35d58_Fotor_Collage

Robocop: The trailer for this movie really intrigued my interest. While I haven’t seen the old movie, I’d be interested in seeing both this year.

Edge of Tomorrow: This movie looks really interesting from the trailer and I will at least watch it on DVD.

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes: I saw the Rise of the Planet of the Apes last year and while it didn’t become a favorite of mine or anything, I’ve been interested in seeing where the story will go from where we were left last. Trailers are looking dark and grim…

The Hobbit: There and Back Again: (Couldn’t find a poster for this one either so I’m using the first Hobbit poster instead.) I shall want to see this in a theater but that is if I do get around to seeing all the other Lord of the Rings and Hobbit movies during this year first, which I’m planning on doing. If I become a big fan, as I’m assuming I will be, I’ll be wanting to see this in the big theaters if possible. ๐Ÿ™‚

~Jamie

11 thoughts on “Watch List for Theaters//2014

    1. ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ Can you imagine what 2015 is going to be like with Star Wars and Age of Ultron!? ๐Ÿ˜€

      ~Jamie

  1. Haha, I LOVE Legos too! I still play with them. ๐Ÿ˜‰
    I’m reeeaaally looking forward to the new Star Wars movies (as you mentioned in an above comment). I’m just concerned about whether they’ll be appropriate for my family to watch or not. Hopefully they will be! -fingers crossed- I’m also wondering whether they’ll be amazing or incredibly lame. Nothing can beat the Original Trilogy, that’s for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. Your comment pretty much summed up my feelings about the new Star Wars movie too. I’m excited yet at the same time I’m completely expecting to be disappointed by it. SO AGREE with your last sentence, the Original Trilogy will always be the best!!!

      ~Jamie

      1. Haha, yep. I’m pretty skeptical about the idea (ESPECIALLY if they replace the characters with new actors!!), but am hoping for the best…we will see… ๐Ÿ™‚

      2. Oh my gosh I hope they don’t replace any actors! Ahg, there are so many risks with this new movie, I hate the all insecurity with one of my favorite franchises. *face slap*

        ~Jamie

  2. All of the movies that are on your list are ones that I am excited as well! ๐Ÿ™‚ Except for maybe HTTYD2 (I want to see it, but not in the theater probably), I hope to see all of those movies in theaters of the ones that you mentioned at the top of the list, plus There and Back Again and Days of the Future Past of course. I actually can’t believe The Lego Movie is almost out already! It doesn’t feel like it should be coming out yet for some reason. lol
    Just a heads up about the original Robocop. It is kind of a dark comedy with tons of gore, if I remember correctly, but it also tries to be serious. It has an odd tone, although I haven’t seen in a couple of years, but that’s the 80s for you. ๐Ÿ™‚
    *Obligatory anime reference*
    Did you know that Edge of Tomorrow is based on a Japanese light novel. ๐Ÿ™‚ That is one of the reasons I hope the movie turns out well.

    -James

    1. I know, I’m so excited for The Lego Movie it’s about to be out in two Fridays!!!! AHHH!

      Thanks for the warning; I’ll have to read reviews before I see both but I do that for most new movies anyway. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Oooh, yeah, I hope that means it will be really good too! The idea the trailer presented was really intriguing! ๐Ÿ˜› I like how anime is able to fit into any conversation. LOL!

      ~Jamie

  3. I am really excited for Captain America: The Winter Soldier! It will be really cool to see where Steve’s story is going. ๐Ÿ™‚ When we watched First Avenger, my Dad was so annoyed about the ending, so I told him the other day we’d be taking him to see the second, he quite liked the idea. :0
    I am really excited about HTTYD2 and I hope it lives up to the high quality of the first film. Otherwise, Dreamworks will pay.
    The Amazing Spiderman 2!!! I am really excited about this one, I would not be heartbroken if I did not see it in the cinema, but I would like to. ๐Ÿ˜€
    I’m a bit skeptical about Guardians of the Galaxy. Hopefully, because it’s Marvel, it will be good. ๐Ÿ™‚

    THERE AND BACK AGAIN!!!! I TOTALLY CANNOT WAIT!!! YOU HAVE TO WATCH THE OTHERS BEFORE THIS ONE COMES OUT AS THEY ARE AMAZING AND YOU NEED TO SEE THE LAST ONE IN THEATERS. (I hope I made myself clear about that. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) But seriously, they are pretty awesome movies. You don’t have to watch the LOTR trilogy before you see TABA, you could watch them after but whatever. I can’t wait till you watch LOTR and the Hobbit, and I’m a Frodo Defender, and I shall be very interested to see what side you’ll take on the matter. Though I do love Sam as well. ๐Ÿ™‚ What can I say? I’m a Ringer. ๐Ÿ™‚

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. I felt a little annoyed about the ending of The First Avenger as well until I learned Steve was going to appear in The Avengers, and it all went away. ๐Ÿ˜›

      My feelings exactly! But they’ve had four years since the first one, right? That should be enough time to make it good! ๐Ÿ˜›

      You Ringers are so passionate! ๐Ÿ˜› I shall probably be a Ringer too. I plan to watch Lord of the Rings first though. ๐Ÿ™‚ I will write posts about my thoughts when I do see them, don’t worry. ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

