A Moment of Short, Spoiler-Free Hysterics over Sherlock’s Return

6661c9dc545257b04378e28a2e5acd2f

You should all know by now Sherlock Holmes is my most favorite fictional character and BBC’s Sherlock is my most favorite show, so you all can imagine how excited I am that the third season has finally come.

AND I NEARLY DIED WATCHING THE EMPTY HEARSE.

It felt surreal watching the next chapter of the modern adaptions and I was not disappointed. On any level. At all.

It. Was. Perfect.

I GOT SO INTO IT, I SLOW CLAPPED, I LAUGHED HYSTERICALLY, I EVEN CRIED. IT WAS A ROLLER COASTER OF PERFECTION AND EMOTION AND WIT AND IT WAS JUST SO GOOD.

AND THERE WERE HIDDEN REFERENCES THAT I CAUGHT. THOSE MADE ME SO HAPPY.

d81b9f23562f947538fdb503914018d5

Benedict Cumberbatch was superb as Sherlock, as usual. You would have thought he’d never stopped playing the character! He still plays the most perfect modern Sherlock. Instead of rambling on here, I will just say I will never stop praising this actor’s work and how well the whole team at BBC was able to bring this character to life.

AND MARTIN FREEMAN. MARTIN FREEMAN IS AMAZING. The. Perfect. John Watson. Oh my gosh, hands down fantastic. I realized during this episode, that while Sherlock is my love, John holds my heart because the times I have cried during this show is in reaction to the emotion that expels from him. No spoilers here, but during the reunited moment between John and Sherlock, I completely fell to pieces because of John’s face. So hats way, way off to Martin Freeman for his fantastic acting!

71157016299b9b40911dee80db392de8

Since this is spoiler free, I won’t even go into plot details for fear of giving something away but I loved every single second of The Empty Hearse. 🙂 It was everything I wanted to see, and needed to see and gah it has made me a very happy fangirl.

I hope the next two episodes continue this strong continuation. 🙂

~Jamie

6 thoughts on “A Moment of Short, Spoiler-Free Hysterics over Sherlock’s Return

  1. Hey there Jamie! I’m so sorry for not commenting lately. I moved my wordpress account that I had created to try out the blogging system to a different email account, but whenever I try to put my initial one to explain who I am it still seems to think I have on that email. And when I tried to get my password back on it (yes i forgot it) it said no, it didn’t recognize my email.

    So in other words it’s been extremely frustrating and I have thus declined to leave any replies BECAUSE IT’S BEEN SO FRUSTRATING but I gave up and now am using yet anothet email account so the thing will just leave me alone. -_-

    Anyway, I haven’t seen Sherlock yet but haven’t been shy about spoilers (since I figured I probably won’t see it until it comes up on Netflix and that is a WHILE to wait) BUT IT WAS AMAZING WASN’T IT.

    1. SPORK! I was just thinking of you the other day; I’m sorry you’ve been having so much trouble with your account, it sounds like a nightmare! I’m glad you’ve sorted it out in some fashion though! I’ve missed your comments! 🙂

      Haha, YES IT WAS AMAZING!! 😛 It’s has been a battle to avoid spoilers for me; I’ve given up Pinterest and Tumblr almost altogether. 😦 But, that is the price to pay! 😛

      ~Jamie

  2. I loved ‘The Empty Hearse’ and thought it was really awesome! 😀 I really enjoyed Sherlock’s and John’s reunion. I was laughing so hard. Also, I saw ‘The Sign of Three’ it was good as well, you’ll love all the wedding preparations and things as they are really funny too. And at the end of it, I’m sure you’ll be fangirl screaming. 😀
    I can’t wait to watch ‘His Last Vow’ as what he says at the end of ‘Sign of Three’ promises so seriously epic stuff. Oh, and I love Mary; she’s awesome. 🙂

    1. The part leading up to their reunion was extremely hilarious! The mustaches! 😛 I’m trying to find a good time to see The Sign of Three but I know I’ll love it.

      OOOOOH, can’t wait!! And I love Mary too, she’s a fantastic character and perfect for John! 😀

      ~Jamie

  3. Wasn’t that episode essentially perfect? Cumberbatch and Freeman were freaking amazing! This was the best piece of live-action television I have seen such a long time. I only wish the mystery was slightly better and more focused, but other than that it was AMAZING! 😀

    I watched the second episode! But I don’t want to spoil anything if you have haven’t seen it yet.

    -James

    1. It was perfect and the cast was perfect and I personally liked the mystery the way it was and I wish we were getting more than three episode!!! 😦 🙂

      Thanks, I haven’t seen it yet, but hopefully really soon! I’ll have to email you when I do!

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

