Three Years Steady


large (66)I didn’t realize until a few days ago that I was coming up on my third Blogoversary! And here it is, today! Since beginning this site, my blog has been viewed 130,333 times, I’ve posted 714 posts, have gained 164 followers, been liked over 500 times and the comment total is over 5,000! Wow! Thanks a million, guys!

I have had the best time writing on this place and I’ve met so many wonderful people through it! Although my blog has gone from a fan’s site to more personal and mature notes, many of you have stuck with me! I’m glad I’ve felt the freedom to let my blog content change as I change and mature. I want to really thank every one of you who voluntarily followed my blog. I’m so pleased that none of you are the product of giveaways or such, which I think is fine for some people, but I like knowing my followers decided to follow my blog for what they read and saw, not for something they wanted to get–you know what I mean. That makes me very happy.

tumblr_miudosltgS1r3y74po4_500

However, I am thinking about hosting a giveaway when I hit a certain amount of followers in the future! That will probably be a long ways off, but I am considering it as just a thank you/celebration tool. 🙂 On that note: As we go into the new year, I’ll be revamping several of my pages, probably my sidebar, and will give my About page a rewrite (kind of like I plan to completely rearrange my room; look out, Instagram followers! 😉 ) I love the theme I’m using right now, so it is unlikely that that will change. I also asked you all a while back about what you would think if I changed the name of my blog, and you helped me decide on keeping my original title, Through Two Blue Eyes. I did, however, change the tagline, which I think was a good decision.

My blog has been a fantastic place for me to share things I like, share things I’ve learned, document my growth towards maturity and the evolution of my writing style and voice. I’ve fangirled, I’ve shared deep thoughts, I’ve learned to open up about my struggles, I’ve talked out my troubles in a therapeutic fashion, I’ve rambled and fangirled some more. I’m pleased to say I’ve always been able to be the real me on my blog, even when I didn’t feel like I could be the real me in real life. While I’ve been afraid of sharing different opinions in the past, I’ve learned through my blog to get over fear in small steps. And you, my blog followers and dear friends have become such a reliable source of love and support, especially when I need you the most.

fe0956a07ac8d5caefce000f18d0a17f

Starting and keeping up my blog is probably one of the best things I’ve ever done and I don’t regret it! So, happy Blogoversary to me!

Also, on a small side note, today marks the day that I saw Star Wars: A New Hope for the first time and my precious fandom days really began. Although Star Wars is no longer my ultimate, big fandom like it was, it is still extremely dear to my heart because it was the gate way for the rest of my fandom loves, so I feel quite indebted to it. 🙂 I’m a Star Wars lover forever.

***

It’s New Years Eve; everyone is posting their resolutions and plans for the new year. Here I am being sentimental, which I think is perfectly acceptable right now. I’ll have to share my plans for 2014 later. I hope you all have a great evening tonight–and I’ll see you next year!

That. was incredibly. cheesy. ….

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “Three Years Steady

  1. Happy Blogoversary! 😀 I do not even know where I would be in terms of blogging and my internet friends without you and your blog. I am so glad that I have been following for about two and half years now.

    Do most people post their resolutions on New Year’s Eve or on New Year’s Day? But I will be posting mine tomorrow. 🙂

    -James

    1. Thank you. And WOW, I feel quite honored; I’m glad you’ve kept blogging!!! And thanks for always being there and commenting, James, you have no idea how much I appreciate your friendship (and for connecting me to Rebecca, too!)

      I have seen A LOT of resolution posts today, so I suppose a lot of people must do it today. I will be doing mine either tomorrow or the day after. Can’t wait to see yours. 🙂

      ~Jamie

  2. Happy Blogaversary! Oh, and Happy New Year as well! 😀
    I actually don’t like that follow for a giveaway thing either. I prefer people to follow my blog because they are interested in what I post, and what I like to do. 😉
    And yay for Star Wars! One of the best fandoms ever! You can’t go wrong when it comes to be a star wars fan. A Jedi, that is. 🙂
    May the force be with you,
    Vellvin.

  3. Happy Blogaversary, Jamie! What a milestone. I’m looking forward to seeing how you revamp Through Two Blue Eyes.

    Oh, and three cheers for Star Wars, the story that rescued me from disillusionment and writer’s block! Amazing how stories can become much-needed friends, right? 🙂

  4. Happy Blogoversary AND Happy New Year! I’m so glad that you started blogging and that I stumbled onto your blog!

    Can’t wait to see what the next three years hold! 😀

    –Emily 🙂

    1. Thank you so much! I’m so glad you stumbled over my blog too, it’s been amazing getting to know you!!! 🙂

      Oh my gosh, can you even imagine where we’re going to be in three year?! I can’t! 😛

      ~Jamie

  5. Cheese, perhaps, but such grande cheese. 😀 (In response to your last comment.)

    HAPPY BLOGOVERSARY JAMIE!!!! THIS BLOG IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE PLACES. ❤

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

