3 Things I Want to See Happen In Sherlock Season 3


b7cd339be55e40ec9eae7d533b95ef81

I’m really psyched for the Third Season of Sherlock; it’s nearly here and yet sometimes it seems very surreal. I will probably go into a mild form of shock when I actually settle down to watch The Empty Hearse. Vellvin recently asked me what I wanted to see happen in Season Three and I thought this was a great post idea, even though it turned out to be a short one.

1. One scene, one conversation, one moment, in which we see John truly forgive Sherlock for letting him think he was dead. This is something I really want to see happen, and I hope it makes me cry. ๐Ÿ™‚ After all, the friendship between John and Sherlock is one of the best parts of the series!

2. A detailed explanation to Sherlock’s survival. A whole montage that clearly gives a scientific explanation for everything and how he executed it. That would be fantastic. It’s what we’ve all been waiting for! We all want to know how he did it!

3. Lots more hidden references from the stories. This is a rather broad hope. All the sneaked-in references is one of my favorite things! Being a fan of the originals, I like catching references that are snatched from different stories. It’s like being in a super inside club and it gives the show a lot of depth! And it makes me happy to see the creators give some homage to the original work.

387981969db531535d5a80e2e13a676a

Thank heavens they finally got around to filming Season Three. I shall be happy as long as they keep these adaptions alive and going! That’s all I really want. ๐Ÿ™‚ But is it too much to ask that they not make everyone wait two years between seasons next time? ๐Ÿ˜›

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “3 Things I Want to See Happen In Sherlock Season 3

  1. Agree with all three! Yes, Sherlock’s and John’s friendship is one of the best things about this series! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Oh yeah, and I think it gets released here before it does in American. ๐Ÿ˜›

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

      1. ๐Ÿ˜€ Will do. That is if I can go over to my brother’s and sister-in-laws as they have T.V. connection and we don’t. ๐Ÿ™‚ If not it’s looking on the internet. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        God Bless,
        Vellvin.

  2. Agree with you on all points! You know, we the audience is kind of like Watson is that Sherlock left for two years and we did not know if we would ever see him again, since Moffat decided to take his time to bring us Sherlock again!

    A detailed explanation of how Sherlock survived is a must, and it MUST be in the first episode. If we have to wait, I will be very mad, because we have waited so long to figure out how he did it.

    While I have only read the first Sherlock story, I know the references in Sherlock are a lot like comic book references in Marvel movies. I am always like “hey that’s cool,” and then the people watching with me are like “what are you talking about?” and then I usually explain how whatever it is like the comics. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Can’t wait for Sherlock in January!

    -James

    1. OH MY GOSH! You are right! We have waited as long as Watson!!! *Mind blown*

      I will also be mad if it’s not in the first episode. That would be ridiculous if it wasn’t.

      That is very similar! Lol! When we Skype that could possibly be another topic of conversation– sharing the hidden references in our favorite comic book movies and Sherlock Holmes stuff. ๐Ÿ˜›

      PS I shall respond to your email today!!

      ~Jamie

  3. I watched the first two episodes ๐Ÿ™‚ …(now I must use the right adjectives…). It’s so clever and well written and acted and simply well done! I love how intelligent most of the characters are – most of them. It makes a story so much more interesting when the characters think. And I love the Watson and Holmes. And Sherlock’s brain is such a clever thing. It’s cool how they sort of show his mind palace, at least they show him sorting and running through things and putting things in. I makes me happy. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Your number three I heartily agree to, also the other two, but especially three. ๐Ÿ˜‰ That’s one of the other things I love about the series. I don’t think I’d love it half so much or even have much of an interest in it to begin with if it weren’t for having read the original stories. And it is fun to find references to the books. ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH YAY You’ve seen the first two and you love it; I’M SO HAPPY RIGHT NOW! ISN’T THIS SHOW GREAT?!

      I agree completely, I also love how we get peeks into Sherlock’s mind and how he notices things; it’s very neat.

      That’s why I love this show so much, as well; because of how close they’ve stuck to the stories even though it’s very different. I couldn’t stand the Robert Downey Jr Sherlock Holmes movies because it was so foreign and different. I would have enjoyed those way more if they had just come up with original characters. But with BBC Sherlock there is so much familiarity that I feel right at home in that adaption!

      Hope you can see the rest soon! ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

