I wanna eat crunchy food (and other things)


IMG_0303Well, it’s been just over a week since having my wisdom teeth out; my swelling has pretty much gone and I’m finally back to eating pretty much everything except for chewy and crunchy things which is hard to do.

I wanted to post more but I’ve had very little energy. I’m a meat eater and love my share of meals so going light the past week has just drained me on all levels. And I just don’t handle discomfort that well. AND I’VE BEEN CRAVING BBQ CHIPS. I LOVE BBQ CHIPS. BUT I CAN’T EAT THEM JUST YET. SO NOW DO YOU UNDERSTAND WHY I’VE BEEN DOWN?Β This includes why I haven’t commented as much as well; sorry guys! And also because I’ve been reading most of my posts on my iPod and it’s proven a lot more difficult to comment on there. But this next week I’m going to try to comment more.

IMG_0315I’ve been kept company by my new friend, the mini TV, which I keep in my closet. I filled out my VHS collection a bit more right before I had my teeth taken and they’ve been keeping me company. I’ve also been making sure my little brother is getting properly introduced certain ones as every child should be when they’re his age. I discovered Finding Nemo is a great movie to put in the background if you want to drift happily to sleep just like The Lion King is one you want to watch before you want to go run for five miles.

Netflix has also been my new best friend.

IMG_0246I’ve not done that much of importance that I could really be posting about except for seeing The Dark World, which I did manage to share already (this is why my Twitter has been so quiet). I have however been enjoying Instagram on my iPod, which is where I took and edited these pictures. I also make poor attempts to write witty dialogue on there. πŸ™‚

So, besides using Instagram a bit more, I also filled my first shelf of DVDs completely full this week. I consider this a great accomplishment and am very proud of how well I’ve been able to build my own collection of films. I am now stacking the DVDs on that shelf to make more room for any more members who might soon join the gang. πŸ™‚

8802af4c33598cd81ebfa631700a9d84I’ve also been living from Sunday to Sunday since October for each new Walking Dead episode. This show has been so good and the most recent ones have left me so happy that they are still putting out great quality and keeping true to my dear characters. Last Sunday’s was quite thrilling but terrifying and by the end I was in tears from concern for one of my favorite character’s lives. Which is why I love it so much. I have no idea what’s going to happen and I care way too much. πŸ™‚

IMG_0264(My new Beauty and the Beast tank top from Hot Topic. I love it but I do not like taking ‘selfies’, they are very awkward.)

Tomorrow I get back to walking the dogs in the morning and maybe by then I shall try eating a chip and see how my poor mouth takes to it. πŸ˜› Hopefully after another week or so I will be able to stop taking pain killers at night. As much as I am complaining, I’m very glad that it’s over with and those monsters were taken out of my mouth before I felt pain from them. πŸ™‚

I hope you all have been doing great and are appreciating all the crunchy food you get to eat. πŸ˜›

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “I wanna eat crunchy food (and other things)

  1. Glad to hear that your teeth are feeling better! πŸ™‚

    Cool DVD collection. While I wish I had more DVDs and Blu-Rays, they are not something that I buy a lot of, although I only re-watch my most favorite movies often like Avengers (and all movies included), Star Wars, LOTR, Spider-Man 1,2, and Amazing SP, ect.

    By the way, I am still loving The Walking Dead! I am on season 3 episode 5. *Major Spoiler* Loir died!!!!! NOOOOO! And T-Dog! Why!? I totally did not expected them to die mid-season. Still trying to catch up with the new episodes, almost there, only 14 episodes or so left to watch!

    -James

    1. Thanks, I am glad they are feeling better too! πŸ™‚

      I only have on Blue-Ray but I’m not interested in collecting them because they are more expensive and we don’t have a player. I need to get The Amazing Spider-Man… and The Original Star Wars trilogy on DVD would be good to have. πŸ˜›

      YES! I know those *STILL TALKING ABOUT LARGE SPOILERS PEOPLE* two deaths were so upsetting, I was panicking that whole episode. And then the very end when Rick started sobbing made me blubber like a baby, and, I kid you not, I was really depressed for two days afterwards. Kinda like after I saw The Avengers and thought Coulson had died. This has reminded me–I shall try to respond to our email as soon as possible!! πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. Oh Jamie, I don’t think you’re complaining! My attitude would be much worse after having teeth out πŸ˜‰ That kind of stuff has got to be painful! {I hate discomfort too.} I had {very minor} gum surgery last year… and then three weeks later had it done again because they healed wrong. You should have seen how mopey I was… and I wasn’t even on pain meds, and no teeth came out! Oddly enough, that same week another blogger friend had his wisdom teeth out, and so there I was with two little laser-cuts in my gums and he had what you just had! Ouch! It made me grateful I haven’t had mine out…. yet. Gulp.

    I hope you feel better soon. Like really soon. πŸ˜€

    And great job introducing your brother to the videos every child must see! It would be cool to see a list of your “Definitive Videos Everyone Should Watch,” if you ever wanted to post one here. πŸ˜‰
    Hey, speaking of classic videos, my sister and I were talking last week about the sequels that were made after Balto… do you happen to know if they were any good? The original was so cool, I’d hate to think the sequels weren’t. πŸ˜›
    And have you ever seen Island of The Roan Inish? That one is pretty neat… made me want to live in a cottage Ireland as a child. Part of me still does. πŸ˜€

    And one of my favorites… Milo and Otis. I never get tired of that one!

    πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Have a great evening Jamie!
    ~Faith

    1. I am glad it didn’t come off as complaining! πŸ˜› It was quite painful the first day and then after that it’s been mostly just a big uncomfortable bother. Ouch, gum surgery, I’m sure that was uncomfortable, and how awful you had to have it twice! 😦

      Sadly, I never got to see Balto *cue gasp* so I haven’t seen the sequels either. I must put Balto on my much-watch list, though. πŸ™‚ So I’m sorry that I am no help there. πŸ™‚ Also I have not seen that other movie either! I shall check it out!

      I saw Milo and Otis once but I didn’t grow up with it. 😦 It was a cute movie.

      That post idea is fantastic; I should totally do a Childhood version! Thanks for the idea!

      Thank you, I am planning on having a great evening with my sister! πŸ˜€ Back at you!

      ~Jamie

  3. Hey there, friend! So glad to hear you’re feeling better, but RESIST THE BBQ CHIP CRAVING! LOL I know that wan feeling after eating nothing but light foods for several days…just think of how much better real food will be once you’re able to eat it without chewing so gingerly πŸ˜‰

    Love, love, love Finding Nemo. I grew up on The Lion King and can still recite plenty of lines from that one. I see Gladiator on your shelf! I’d love to hear your take on that one. I saw it a long time ago–an edited version, anyway–and I remember enjoying it.

    And Netflix is your new best friend, eh? (*quickly googles, visits Netflix site, and is satisfied*) Ooooh, Jamie…Man of Steel is there. Hint hint πŸ˜‰

    P.S. Are y’all getting cold weather yet? We had our first frost this morning so it’s beginning to feel a lot like Thanksgiving/Christmas.

    1. LOL oh the hardships I face right now! πŸ˜› I can’t wait to have my mouth all better…

      I like Finding Nemo; although it’s not my favorite, it is the first Pixar movie I ever saw and Dory is one of my favorite Pixar characters. Gladiator was good but it’s been a little while since I saw last, which was only one time.

      Oh yes, I have Man of Steel on my DVD wait list. I’ll have to bump it to the top. πŸ˜‰

      LUCKY! It’s cold in the mornings but we pretty much are just having our nice Arizona weather where it’s just really pleasant to be outside. We probably won’t hit freezing during the night for a little while though…

      ~Jamie

  4. Glad to hear the swelling is down and it’s getting better. πŸ™‚
    Hopefully I’ll see Dark World tomorrow (for my birthday.) And I’ll be able to give my thoughts on it. πŸ™‚

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

  5. You own BBC Sherlock?! (That is the BBC stuff’s font isn’t it?) That’s awesome!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

    Your Beauty and the Beast shirt is SO fun and cute and pretty!!! Nice pick!! πŸ˜€

  6. LOVE THE SHIRT. ahem. Very much. I feel like I need to go to Hot Topic. I think there’s one at our mall.

    Glad you’re feeling a bit better! I’ve had a horror of getting my wisdom teeth taken out since *forever*

    1. Hot Topic is a fun store, although it might take a little while to get used to walking in because it has loud music and is certainly not what you would call a Christian store by any means. But they have lots of different fandom stuf; right now they’ve got a lot of Catching Fire things and they carry Doctor Who stuff and The Walking Dead stuff, so, that’s why I visit there. πŸ™‚

      Well, it’s not a fun experience, I can tell you that much!! (But it is a great excuse to watch A TON of movies, which is the nice part.)

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

