Short, Spoiler-Free Thoughts on The Dark World


tumblr_m76lq31YrV1r364kco1_500So, I got to see Thor The Dark World last night!!! And I realized this morning that I couldn’t wait to talk about it, so here I am! This post shall have no spoilers and no con-talk; this post shall be all happiness!

It was an amazing film. It picked up Thor’s character and story line and went with it just right, I thought. I now adore Thor more then I ever have. And I really liked him in The Avengers. He’s just so noble and heartwarming and precious. I loved seeing Jane again and more of Erik Selvig. I was rather glad that Thor’s Asgardian buddies were more in the background this time around and the film stayed focused on the more important relationships, so that was a plus for me. The plot kept me surprised and guessing, which was awesome. Β And it had some really hilarious moments! Gosh, I laughed so hard over a certain scene that I had to wipe tears out of my eyes.

Okay, I shall make one minor complaint here: I think they overdid Darcy. She was a bit much in the beginning but later on I thought her character evened back out again, so that was good.

tumblr_mvz0nmAv1x1smgz2wo1_500And Loki. Boy, was he a joy to watch in so many different aspects–emotionally, characteristically; you really need to see the film to understand what I mean. But gosh, he was great. I just fell more in love with his character with each scene. Easily the best parts of the whole movie was when he and Thor were together! Gah!

This was easily a huge step-up from the first Thor film. Pretty much everything I was needing to see happen, happened in a way that fulfilled me. It didn’t disappoint and went beyond my expectations in many ways!Β Five stars for Thunder Boy and his Mischievous Little Brother!

~Jamie

14 thoughts on “Short, Spoiler-Free Thoughts on The Dark World

  1. Yay! The movie does not disappoint! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ I can’t wait to see the movie!!!!! Hopefully I will get to see it later this week. πŸ™‚

    -James

      1. Yes, there should be a lot to discuss on Skype, and I hope to have caught up to the Walking Dead by then (or at least get closer) so we can talk about that too!! While I do not know what the after credit scenes are, I do know that there are two of them, so that is exciting!

        -James

  2. AHHHH! So much awesome!!! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see it! I’m looking forward to all character developments, especially Loki. Neat-o gif. πŸ˜€

    1. The smiley faces WordPress makes are so HAPPY looking. πŸ˜€ <- see what I mean? They always make me grin. πŸ˜‰

  3. I’m going to see it tomorrow, and I can’t wait! I love Thor, and I love Loki of course. πŸ™‚

    I agree about Thor. The best thing about him is how noble he is, and how he never gives up on Loki.

    Glad you enjoyed it.

  4. WOW–everything I’ve heard about Thor 2 so far is *very* positive! I’m so glad it seems have exceeded everyone’s expectations πŸ˜€

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

