The Impossible October Bucketlist


large1

*I couldn’t get the funnies post to work for me, so I changed directions completely. This is more suiting for this month anyway. And I’ve seen a lot of dark movies this year, so this is perfect.

Run away from a headless horseman.

Be a Ghostbuster.

Hunt vampires with Van Helsing.

Find Halloween Town from A Nightmare Before Christmas.

Visit the lively colorful underworld from Corpse Bride.

Talk to lingering ghosts.

Pick up a Death Note.

Stumble upon a Weeping Angel.

Freak someone out with a re-enactment of the diner party dance from Beetlejuice.

Explore a big creepy mansion that’s full of secret passages and dusty halls.

It is extremely likely that none of this will ever happen. But come on, some of these would be fun. I do plan to attempt rereading Dracula and The Legend of Sleepy Hollow by myself this month and maybe even the first Mortal Instruments novel my aunt gave me. And maybe even Frankenstein. We’ll see. πŸ™‚

~Jamie

4 thoughts on “The Impossible October Bucketlist

  1. Find a Death Note would be kind of cool minus going to purgatory part. lol Yes, Ghostbusters! I love that movie, so funny, and the song is one of my favorites!

    If you do stumble upon a Weeping Angel, nice knowing you, I suppose I will read about you in the history books. πŸ˜›

    Have you been watching the Sleepy Hallow TV series? It is good so far, not amazing but fun and freaking creepy sometimes. πŸ™‚

    -James

    1. πŸ˜€ LOL about the Weeping Angels- I would so not last a minute with Weeping Angels. πŸ˜›

      No, I haven’t but I want to (I also want to watch Supernatural this month. I shall probably do both.)

      ~Jamie

  2. Awesome list! I love Death Note, Corpse Bride, and Ghostbusters…those would be so much fun πŸ™‚
    Around Halloween I like to try writing a short horror story, but so far it’s not really working out this year. All well. I have fun seeing how much I can creep people out.

    1. YAY another fan of Corpse Bride and Death Note!! πŸ˜€

      That’s a fun idea; I’m sorry you are having trouble with it this year. 😦

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

