{Lists}

IMG_6435_Fotor

I’ve never really liked writing lists; I don’t like ranking things either. Following a list was always extremely hard for me to do growing up. Sometimes it feels physically difficult to pick up a pen and write a list of things to do. Reading my booklet on my personality of ENFP, I’ve learned my brain and whole personality prefers to not work with things like structure, lists, and schedules. It’s simply how I’m wired. So, I’ve always had a rather dislike for listing things.

However, I live with two very structured, schedule-needing people and it’s been rubbing off on me a teeny bit as I learn to live with them better (love you, Mom and Kayla!)

This led me to recently find I like making lists in regards to cinematic-related things, especially in post form–thanks to James who had me list my top favorite Sherlock episodes for our podcast. And as of now, the only posts I have in my drafts folder are list-related. Which means the next several posts will be in all sorts of listed structure. I’m calling it “Structured September” because I need time to pass more quickly right now and a theme would help that. ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6433_Fotor

I’m having a blast as I’ve also recently bought myself some metallic gel pens and have been finding any excuse to write with them; thus deciding to write a list of some of my favorite things to take pictures of just for this post! (see above, I edited them with the amazing free program called Fotor.) And while I’m in the spirit, I’ve finally made a realย bucket list.

So, basically–I know, I’ve kinda jumped all over the place–I wanted to just write this up so if you guys noticed over the next week or so, hey, all these posts are kinda the same format!–that’s why. I’m trying to make my September at least a teeny bit more interesting while stretching a tad out of my personal zone. ๐Ÿ™‚

How’s your September treating you?

~Jamie

15 thoughts on “{Lists}

  1. Sounds interesting! ๐Ÿ˜€
    Just gone to your bucket list. One of them is read Lord of the Rings, okay, top priority so I can know what you thought of them. The movies as well. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Meet Benedict Cumberbatch, that would be cool, and Tom Hiddleston though if I had to choose, I would go with the meeting Benedict Cumberbatch. ๐Ÿ™‚ Visit Baker Street! That would be so cool! ๐Ÿ˜€ Your bucket list was cool to look at. ๐Ÿ™‚

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. ๐Ÿ™‚

      I’m glad you looked at my bucket list! It’s been a lot of fun to make; I should put “watch Lord of the Rings” on there as well. ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. As you already know, I LOVE LISTS! I have an insane drive to rank and list thins ever since I was a kid. So, yeah, I am looking forward to your lists. ๐Ÿ™‚
    So far my September has not been that good, college has driven me to the brink of insanity…

    -James

    1. LOL oh yes I know you love lists–I am actually dying to know what you’re personality is although it probably like my sister or mom. ๐Ÿ˜›

      Awww, I hope it gets better soon; school in general can drive on insane I can’t imagine what college is like!

      ~Jamie

  3. I love gel pens! They feel so nice – the ink just kinda glides onto the paper! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m an INTJ, I guess there we’ve only got “N” in common…though I imagine lots of girls are “N”!
    xx

    1. YES! Gel pens are amazing espeically colored ones. I’ve been drawing “The Tardis” all over my arms with my deep blue pen ever since I got them! Lol. Ah, and INTJ! I’m glad you know what you are, I’ve found knowing my type has really helped me with my self discovery. ๐Ÿ™‚

      ~Jamie

    2. Haha! Very fun!! I bet it makes you happy every time you look at your arms!! ๐Ÿ˜€ A while back (like a week or so ago) I wrote “Lionheart” on my wrist every day to remind me of the song called “king and Lionheart” which always reminds me of Merlin – it makes me happy! ๐Ÿ™‚ Just nice to have a constant reminder of something you love. ๐Ÿ™‚
      Yes, it’s really nice to know what type you are, helps me understand myself – it’s just nice to know how one’s wired!

      By the way, do you know what font your blog posts are in? I like it….

      1. Merlin! *squeee* You are exactly right, it nice being reminded of things we love…that is the reason why I have six different fandom posters on my walls! ๐Ÿ˜€

        Exactly!!!

        ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

