Currently:


IMG_5989

Currently liking: the cooler weather of Washington, also the blackberries. Who else knew that in Washington they have millions of random blackberry bushes all over the place up here?!

Currently listening: to Katy Perry’s Roar, the song that is speaking my story of ‘now’. It’s my new favorite song.

Currently eating: triple chocolate ice cream cone!

Currently sitting: in Grandma’s chair while she’s not here (it rocks!)

Currently writing: several posts more film/character focused and trying to journal down everything I’ve done up here so far.

Currently tired: from all the constant tourist-ing around the state I’ve done the past eight days. I’m totally worn out!

Currently excited: to see my Mom and siblings tomorrow at the airport tomorrow! I’m really looking forward to seeing everyone soon!

Currently scaring myself with: actually, some of those blog posts I’m writing! One is about why I like strong female characters, something that has not made me that popular among old Christian friends. I’m not sure when I’ll be ready to finish and post that one because I’m still a little nervous about it.

Currently praying: that I have no problems getting through the airport tomorrow and that the plane ride will be smooth!

Currently wishing: I don’t really have anything to wish for right now. I feel pretty content right now. And that’s a really good feeling! 🙂

~Jamie

8 thoughts on “Currently:

  1. I enjoyed the whole list, but your “Currently scaring myself with” pinged a nerve.

    Deborah the judge; Jael who slew Siserah (with A TENT PEG); Mary, who accepted the responsibility of a baby before she was married; Abigail, who asked King David to be lenient toward her lousy boor of a husband, in a culture that didn’t value women; Esther, the queen! *draws deep breath* The Bible is full of strong females. Do NOT apologize or be ashamed that you enjoy strong female characters! I personally don’t care for the I-can-do-whatever-men-do type of woman. Do you? Then that is your preference, and that is JUST FINE.

    My dear, speak out! Whom do you admire, and why? I would love to know!

    1. Thank you for your encouragement, your comment helped me a lot. 🙂 I shall work harder on that post now. 🙂

      I think a strong character, whether male or female, should be balanced. You should be able to be independent but able to accept help from people you trust. There are some female characters who are extremely independent that I like but I usually find them just annoying because that’s not an ingredient to being a healthy person. But neither is being completely dependent healthy either. 🙂 So, I hope that answers your question. 😀

      ~Jamie

  2. These type of posts are always fun to read. 🙂 I am looking forward to your upcoming posts, it will be most intriguing to hear your thoughts on those subjects.

    I hope you have a good and safe trip home. 🙂

    -James

  3. I agree with the previous comment as far as women go 🙂 I’d love to read your post!

    Your “Currently” posts are some of my favorite to read. They are so enjoyable! Oh, and I’ll be praying that you have a safe flight tomorrow and that everything will go smoothly at the airport 🙂

    1. Thank you and I’m glad. 😀 😀 😀

      Aw, thank you, I’m really glad that they’re such a hit with everyone. I like writing them, myself! Thank you for your prayers!

      ~Jamie

  4. I just have to say: Abigail6, your comment was wonderful! And Jamie, your comment about “balanced characters” was fantastic! The Bible is indeed full of strong heroines who depended on the Lord, who could take out a villain if they were called to do so, and who were capable helpmeets to their husbands. They weren’t sitting around the house and weeping over every little bump in the road like Elsie Dinsmore, for heaven’s sake!!! They did what needed doing and, as Mary herself sang, they magnified the Lord and rejoiced in their Savior.

    Harrumph. Getting off my soap box now 😉 I, for one, am looking forward to your heroine post!

    1. Thank you, Maribeth, for this, it was encouraging! 🙂 I like it when you get on your soap boxes and talk about something your passionate about! 😛

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

