I’ve Been Keeping a Tiny Secret


tumblr_lx8u52k86y1qm7heso1_500

Today I got my state ID. It’s been important that I get an ID of some kind because I’m going to Washington State for a week and I need some form of ID for the plane! I’ll be leaving in about a week to spend a few days with my grandparents by myself and I’m very excited!

I’ve been wanting to go up to Washington for a long time, and was quite envious when my sister got to go up for month and I had to stay home. However, Grandpa invited me up and I can’t wait for my week of vacation with them!Β I’ve been planning this particular trip for over a month or so but I didn’t know if I would tell you all about it before hand or just bombshell it on you once I got there with pictures to prove it. But I’m feeling excited about my ID and I thought I’d mention it now so I could start tweeting about it. LOL.

I’m a little nervous about the airport; I’ve flown before and I actually am not concerned about plane crashes or terrorist take overs or anything happening in the air–which I thought I would be (thanks, Scary-Airplane-Episode-From-Supernatural.) I’m more nervous getting through security just because it’s so intimidating and I’ll be by myself. However, I’m trying hard not to dwell on it and I’m sure I’ll get through just fine.

I’ll try to take some pictures and I’ll still be able to keep up with everyone’s blogs while I’m there, so don’t expect me to disappear. I’m looking forward to blogging about the trip while I’m there! πŸ™‚

Adventure awaits!

~Jamie

17 thoughts on “I’ve Been Keeping a Tiny Secret

  1. My sister asked me just this morning if I was scared about going on an airplane in September, and I said, “Not so much being ON the airplane–but I’m getting far more nervous about SECURITY.” So I’m very much looking forward to hearing any tips regarding the TSA and airport experiences from you…but I’m also looking forward to hearing all about your trip πŸ˜€ Have a great time!

      1. LOL, I’ve already been to Washington DC anyway; traffic and parking was hideous. πŸ™‚ It’s been a long time since I was last in Washington State though. πŸ™‚

        ~Jamie

  2. I pray you will have a good and safe trip! πŸ™‚ I have never flown before, although I have never had a reason to fly. Looking forward to your travel posts! πŸ˜€

    -James

  3. I’m so excited for you, Jamie! πŸ˜€ I’m sure you’re going to have an amazing time! πŸ˜€ Bring back millions of pictures! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  4. Have fun, Jamie!! I’ll be praying that you have a safe trip! I know what you mean about travelling on the plane. haha, I’m worried that when I’ll go through security, they’ll stop me for something that I brought along but didn’t know is bad (I’ve also watched way too many movies with scary plane crashes…. *ahem* Castaway *ahem*). Make sure to take pictures!!

    Also, I finished that favorite movie tag πŸ˜€ This week isn’t as crazy as the last two, THANK GOODNESS πŸ˜€

    1. YES, I’m so nervous about what I’m going to try to bring onto plane. *sobs* I will do my best to take pictures. πŸ™‚

      Ooh, yeah, I’ll come read it! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

