Weekend of rain and flooded by that recent comic-con

tumblr_mlj8hiz5jn1s042lpo1_500

Yesterday we actually had a decent rain burst that lasted more then five minutes and wasn’t in the middle of the night. I actually went out in my clothes and walked around our cul-de-sac stepping through the rain puddles. Kayla joined me but she was smart because she was armored with an umbrella and trench coat. We walked all the way down our street to check out the huge puddle that had pooled at a more busier street and that was fun. What’s awesome about rain here in AZ is that, at least in my neighborhood, people come out of their homes and instead of going in. Anybody who wasn’t at church or wasn’t still asleep (it was about ten o clock in the morning) was sticking their heads out their doors. It was pretty neat. I got majorly wet and got to walk the streets barefoot for once. It was very thrilling.

Besides that, I haven’t done much of anything except being overrun by everything comic con from San Diego this past week. Between Twitter and Tumblr, I have been kept well up-to-date on all the news on my favorite tv-shows and movie franchises and all the fun panels and shops I’ve missed. I’m extremely hyped for Season Three of Sherlock and the news I’ve heard of that (SHERLOCK FANS READ THIS) and of course Tom Hiddleston showing up as Loki is probably the best thing I’ve seen from the whole weekend. I was getting chills just watching the footage that captured those moments. I think “Say my name!” will go down as one of Loki’s best quotes and it won’t even be from a movie! But seriously, that was amazing of Tom to do, to put the hair and costume back on for us fans. Even after he made it very clear last year that his costume was extremely uncomfortable and hard to get into. So showers of thank yous to him; this is what makes him one of my most favorite actors.

tumblr_mq9oiyjo5V1s8x3s0o1_500

I’m also trying to remember that my birthday is this Wednesday; I keep forgetting!! How weird is that?! I’m going to start writing a post talking about my eighteenth year, though, so hopefully that’ll help me not forget! πŸ˜›

So. How was your weekend?

~Jamie

22 thoughts on “Weekend of rain and flooded by that recent comic-con

    1. Yes, yes, yes!!! πŸ™‚

      Oh, and how could I possibly have missed the fact that you have one of VERY FAVORITE bible verses up there on your sidebar??!!! I love that verse. πŸ™‚
      xox
      sw

    2. Oh, and Jamie, I was wanting to send you something…I don’t see your email on this blog anywhere, I was wondering if you’d be willing to send me just like a blank email…but maybe your email’s private and you’d rather not…that’s perfectly fine! πŸ™‚
      xx
      sw

  1. Comic-Con is insane this year!!!! So much awesome in such a short amount of time, I can’t keep up posting all the awesome news! Avengers, SHIELD, Batman/Superman, Spider-Man news, it makes my head spin!
    Loki stunt was the definition of AWESOME!!! Hiddleston is best I can’t wait for the Dark World!

    By the way, it hasn’t stopped raining everyday where I live. πŸ˜› LOL

    -James

    1. There was a lot of great news, and I still haven’t heard it all yet! But it looked insane over there and I’m so excited for the upcoming months of awesomeness! πŸ™‚

      I’m so jealous!!!! πŸ˜›

      ~Jamie

  2. I’m going to have to watch that video of Tom Hiddleston…I keep seeing it everywhere so it must be AWESOME πŸ˜€ So glad y’all got some rain!

    1. LOL, I need to find a decent video of it myself. πŸ™‚

      Me, too, it was very refreshing and the ground really soaked it up but it sure has left it really humid. BLUK. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  3. Glad it rained finally for you! πŸ˜€ I remember how dull it can be in Summer with no rain! πŸ˜€
    Just read the Sherlock link you posted! I am so excited about season three. And Steven Moffat says we can work it out by watching season two….hmmm he didn’t just say the last episode though. So maybe the solution is in all three. I am very glad they say that Moriarty is dead, it would have been tiring to have him going on and on.
    Watson’s going to get married! Wow! Very Interesting
    ‘Bonus Molly and Sherlock’ That sounds so cool!

    Did you hear that Warner Bros. are going to make a Superman/Batman movie, or something along those lines?

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. Yes, there is so much good news for Season Three. They are keeping near the original source but still doing their own thing, which I love. I’m glad Moriarty is dead, I personally never even thought that Moriarty could be faking, but seriously, that would have been a huge stretch. I’m so glad you are excited for this, too! πŸ™‚ It’s fun talking about it with you.

      I did hear that on James’ blog; I haven’t seen anything of Superman and he’s not really caught my interest. However, if they do Batman right, I’ll probably consider it.

      ~Jamie

  4. I’m glad you finally got some rain! We did too, although this week is Bible school at our church and rain is the last thing we need for that :/

    Oooo I’m really excited now πŸ˜€ I can’t wait until season 3 comes out. I NEED TO KNOW! heehee πŸ˜€ (Sorry, had a moment where I almost started some intense fangirling…. I need to calm down)

    Happy early birthday!

    1. I see your point. 😦

      Heehee!! I totally relate!! I really need to know too but not so badly that I will actually try to figure it out myself. πŸ˜›

      Thank you!

      ~Jamie

  5. I’m glad I can talk to you about them as well. There aren’t that many ‘big Sherlockians’ on blogger that I know of and so its great when you share something like this! πŸ˜€
    And I think I maybe a Sherlockian now, I’ve read the Adventures of Sherlock Holmes, the Sign of the Four, A Study in Scarlet, and I am having a bit of a break from reading the Memoirs.

    Funny, but I didn’t see James’s post show up on my dashboard!

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. πŸ™‚ I don’t know many on blogger either, come to think of it. πŸ™‚

      Yeah, I think you can call yourself a Sherlockian, too; anyone who truly loves a fandom can join it but to me, it’s something special to be a Sherlockain because it means you’re also enjoying the books as well tv shows or characters. Anyone can sit and watch something and claim to one of the hardcore fans but it’s another thing to pick up books–lots of books— and enjoy it from there too! πŸ™‚ I personally really like The Sign of the Four and A Study in Scarlet; I actually enjoyed all four novels, and The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes are some of the best of the whole collection! I’m glad you are enjoying the books besides BBC’s adaptions! πŸ™‚

      Huh! You should go directly to his site then and find the post he wrote about it, it was very interesting. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  6. I didn’t like a Study in Scarlet so much or the Sign of the Four, they sort of seemed to drag out more and make Holmes abilities seem not as ‘wowish’ whereas in the short stories he solves them so quickly! Sherlock introduced me to the books and they are very good, too. I want to try and finish the Memoirs and start the next book before the third season comes out. πŸ˜€
    So yes! I am a Sherlockian! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Glad I could join the club

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. Well, that is your preference, which is totally fine! πŸ™‚ The short stories are just as good and you can move through them more quickly. πŸ™‚ So, welcome to the club! Please hang your deerstalker on the hat hanger by the door and try not to shoot anyone while firing at the wall; smoking your pipe is best done on the patio and remember to never loose your magnifying glass in this clutter of an apartment, you never know when we need to leave on another adventure!

      πŸ˜€

      That felt pretty awesome writing that. *sighs happily* I love the Sherlockian fandom. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  7. Thanks! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Glad I could join it! Well, we have a patio so I could do that part except I think smoking is not a very good idea. πŸ˜‰ I don’t think I could stand living in a cluttered apartment, too messy! πŸ˜€ But still glad to be part of the club.
    Being a Sherlockian is awesome!

  8. OH MY GOSH THE SHERLOCK THING. OH MY GOSH. Haha, I loved how Tom did the Loki thing too. Seriously though, that was amazing…i was so grateful to him. Lovely man. πŸ™‚

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

