sequel entitled “it rained!” (for two minutes) and ect (including Doctor Who)

So it rained this evening. In big drops, about two minutes tops and Kayla and Yours Truly nearly missed it because we were watching Arrested Development. Do you know how embarrassing that would have been? 😛

There we go, big news aside. Moving on.

large (37)

The other news: well, first off, I want to know if anyone else ever gets this feel; feeling productive yet unproductive at the same time? Like, the past few days; I have felt like I’ve gotten a lot of big things done. And yet I’m sitting here feeling like I haven’t done a thing. It’s quite confusing.

Besides that, though; A) I finished reading my driver’s manual. See, that’s productive! I need to start taking online tests like crazy to be prepared for the real thing. I was hoping to have my permit right around my birthday (which is next Wednesday) so I only have a few more days to meet that initial goal.

And B) I finished Part One of my book. I quite enjoyed writing about Ryan Evets and I finally figured out who my villain was and what I was going to use her for. It’s felt pathetic writing a story and not know who the villain is, so, believe me, I feel very good about this.

recite-15766-1658758963-44ea2r

I suppose those are the two big things I’ve done in the past few days.

I’ve done some smaller things too.

I’ve gone and seen Monsters University and Despicable Me 2 at theaters. Both were so fun and enjoyable. I thought they were wonderful sequel/prequel. 🙂 I also bought some pink nail polish that must have been good quality because it has chipped away yet (PRAISE THE LORD) and finished Season Two of Doctor Who.

OH YEAH, THAT’S RIGHT, I FINISHED THE SECOND SEASON OF DOCTOR WHO. AND YES, I HAVE TO TALK ABOUT THIS BECAUSE IT SET A RECORD FOR LEAVING ME WITH THE BIGGEST HEARTACHE FROM ENTERTAINMENT YET.

DOOMSDAY MURDERED ME.

tumblr_mj9aslEEiA1s0tp2ho1_500

I have been dreading the day I would have to see Rose and the Doctor be split apart since I first started Doctor Who. I knew they would be torn apart in a really bad way, I’d seen the different scenes gif’d a million times, I knew it was coming. I knew I was going to get upset over it. But I didn’t expect to be shaken as bad as I was. It’s probably the most horrific and sad thing I’ve ever seen from TV to date.

A part of me tells me the reason I got so worked up was because I put myself in Rose’s shoes; it was hard not to because it was so easy to relate her. I’ve lost so many friends myself, some that I thought I couldn’t live without seeing every week. You know those types of friends; the ones you want to be handcuffed to. And I saw that in The Doctor and Rose–they were so perfect.

I kid you not when I say I cried for about fifteen minutes solid, all alone in my room. The whole end of the episode was like being stabbed in the emotional groin and then afterwards I almost ended up on the floor out of pure agony and heartache, I literally felt like I couldn’t stand up. It was extremely traumatic and I feel like I’ve lost five years of emotional life with all those tears.

THE MORAL OF THE STORY IS THAT THE SHOW IS AMAZING. WATCH IT BECAUSE IT WILL MAKE YOU CARE ENOUGH TO CRY. AND THAT IS WHAT MAKES IT ONE OF THE BEST.

tumblr_mhkk1yfZtr1ro3ealo1_500

And that’s all I can think about at the moment.

Oh, wait no, I joined Twitter. That happened too. And I have no idea what I’ll do with it. So, if any of you have twitter, it would be fun to follow you. I have a large link on the sidebar for mine. 🙂

~Jamie

12 thoughts on “sequel entitled “it rained!” (for two minutes) and ect (including Doctor Who)

  1. So I’m assuming that ‘Doomsday’ was more heartbreaking for you than ‘Reichebach Falls’?
    Oh yeah and its been raining on and off all day today and the past few days.;) Bet that made you feel annoyed. 😛
    I really want to see Despicable Me 2, not so much Monster’s University.

    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. It actually was, and I was very upset over Reichenbach Falls. 🙂

      Lucky you! 😛

      Both were really good; I hope you can see Despicable Me 2.

      ~Jamie

  2. Congrats on making progress on your book! 🙂

    Wow, that is a strong reaction to Doctor Who. I need to re-watch that episode sometime soon.

    -James

    1. Thank you!

      It was a very strong reaction which apparently I couldn’t help. But it was extremely heartbreaking–yes, you’ll have to watch it again. 🙂

      ~Jamie

  3. I’m glad you got some rain!! 😀

    Yes, I feel like that all the time–I’ll do a bunch of stuff and then feel like I accomplished nothing. I don’t really get it. haha.

    I really want to see Despicable Me 2! (And Monsters University, but mostly Despicable Me 2). What would you rate them on a scale of 1 to 5 stars??

    I have actually never seen Dr. Who…. I feel like that is almost a crime… Maybe I should check it out! (Although I feel like I don’t need any more TV shows that are going to throw major fangirl feels at me…. lol)

    1. Me too, I just wish it had lasted longer. 🙂

      We need to come up with a word for this feelings. . . . how about “Disturbing”.

      I suppose I would give Despicable Me 2 four stars and Monsters University four and half stars. They were both very good but Monsters was a little cleaner.

      LOL, you should give it a shot sometime when you know you can spare the emotions. It’s a really fun show! 🙂

      ~Jamie

  4. Isn’t it strange how we love the shows that make us cry so much?! But I suppose really, it makes sense. But it hurts. ;’)
    Love those pics!
    xoxox
    sw

    1. 🙂 I don’t know of anyone who watched that episode and didn’t tear up even just a little bit. 😛 You are further ahead them I am, I’m at the end of Season 3 right now…

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

