what runs through my head at 11:00 PM while looking for scorpions outside:


Tumblr moon

Wow, I can’t see a thing.

Did I just trip over one of the cats?

Here’s the bug spray, let’s shake that baby up a bit.

Wow, sorry, Princess, I did not mean to shine the black light right into your eyes, I hope you can still see.

What was that noise?… WALKER.

No, it can’t be a Walker, that’s only a tv show, silly.

Oh my gosh, yes, a scorpion! SCORE! SUCKER! DIE. DIE. DIE. HAHAHAHA.

*cough cough from spray*

*quiet*

GAH GET OUT OF MY FACE WHAT WAS THAT? Oh yeah, it’s that branch that I always forget to walk around without fail.

*meow*

I can’t see you, kitty, please do not run in front of me ; awwww, where are you my little babies, come here—

COCKROACH, GROSSS!

NO DON’T RUN TOWARDS ME!

Whew it’s gone now. Wow, that was silly of me.

It was only a cockroach. I can kill them too.

After all, I’m practically a Winchester sibling now! No evil shall stand against us!

Wow, I suppose that’s a bit much, I’ve only seen the first four episodes.

And I left my holy water in the house, dang it!

I better switch fandoms now before it’s too late—

I SWEAR THERE IS A ZOMBIE BEHIND ME OH MY GOSH THIS IS TOO MUCH.

Oh hi, it’s only you, Tubby! You good little kitty, you, I love you so much; awww, don’t go awaaaaay…

SCORPION, HAHAHA; I MURDER YOU IN YOUR SLEEP!

*quiet*

That part in Warehouse 13 last night was so funny, lololol.

SCOR– wait, no, false alarm that was just some weird piece of plastic. I wonder why it was glowing..

Maybe I should look under the lawnmower tonight..

Naaaaw, never mind.

Oh, I know why you guys have been following me all around the yard, it’s because you’re hungry! My little kitties are hungry, aren’t you.

*meow above head*

OH MY GOSH, KATNISS, WHY ARE YOU ON THE ROOF!

HOW Β DID YOU GET UP THERE?!

HOW DO CATS EVEN–

*suffers a mind hiccup*

I’M NOT HELPING YOU DOWN IF THAT’S WHAT YOU WANT.

Here, have a little bit of food for the rest of the night. I will see you kitties tomorrow—

SCORPION ABOVE THE DOOR! AHHHHHH! TAKE THIS *coughs from spray* SUCKER– YIIKES, DON’T RUN TOWARDS THE DOOR LET ME GET INSIDE FIRST.

*runs inside, locks door, turns off black light*

All done. Time for bed.

Hey! I can watch The Walking Dead now!

Zombies. Hahaha! Who’s scared of ’em!

*quiet*

Maybe tomorrow I should write this all out for my blog.Β 

Yeah, that’s a good idea.

~Jamie

16 thoughts on “what runs through my head at 11:00 PM while looking for scorpions outside:

  1. LOL! That was pretty funny. πŸ˜„ I love how you write up your internal monologue in blog posts; that’s a really good idea. πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you, I’m glad you like the idea. I’ve only done it once before and that was about a year ago. I suppose I should do these more often. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. {begin Maribeth’s stream of thought}

    Okay, let me check my email one more time before I get to my last bit of writing for the day.

    *Ding!*

    Ooh, a post from Jamie! *click* “What runs through my head at 11:00 PM while looking for scorpions outside…” *giggles out loud* Oh boy, this is gonna be great.

    *reads a little and comes to:* “Oh my gosh, yes, a scorpion! SCORE! SUCKER! DIE. DIE. DIE. HAHAHAHA. *cough cough from spray* *quiet*”

    Oh my goodness, so relatable…how many times have I said that about wasps?

    *realizes brother TJ is reading over my shoulder*

    Hey, TJ. *giggle* Oh, he wants me to stop scrolling down so fast so he can read, too. Okay. *continues to read*

    “OH MY GOSH, KATNISS, WHY ARE YOU ON THE ROOF! HOW DID YOU GET UP THERE?!HOW DO CATS EVEN–*suffers a mind hiccup*”

    *really laughing out loud now* *covers face with hands* *hears brother TJ laughing out loud just as hard*

    {End of Maribeth’s stream-of-thought}

    I recount all that to say, this post was way too funny and I wasn’t the only one in our house who thoroughly enjoyed it πŸ˜‰

    1. I am grinning so hard right now!!! I’m so glad you and your brother got a good laugh out of my nighttime terrors and achievements! πŸ˜€ I’m glad I thought to do this post form again. πŸ™‚ Thank you very much, Maribeth!

      ~Jamie

  3. hahahaha. I feel like I just got to know you better and you are AWESOME. I agree with Spork^ this is a good post idea. I may possibly steal it in the future. lol I loved this post. We need to be neighbors. Really bad.

    1. Thank you! I know, why aren’t we neighbors!??!?!? I hope you do steal my idea, I would love to *see* your thought process! πŸ˜€

      PS Mom and I have see the first five parts of Downton Abbey, season one! I think of you every time we watch a new part!! I’m liking it a lot so far! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

    2. Yay!!!! I’m glad that you’re liking it! πŸ˜€ Aw, it’s so sweet that you think of me! haha. I love that show. I’m trying hard not to obsess over it and fangirl now :p

  4. Oh I loved this! It’s so funny! My brother is a total Winchester sibling! πŸ™‚ I have to go out and milk the goats in the pitch black sometimes and I often freak out when I hear something behind me…and yes….I always think it’s a zombie! LOL! Never anything but a zombie! πŸ˜€

    1. Thank you so much, I was so happy to find your comment! πŸ˜€ LOL It’s ALWAYS a zombie *chills* but I’m not as scared once I’m in my room where there is lots of light! LOL

      ~Jamie

    1. I would say both. You search in the dark with a black light (it’s looks like purple light but it’s called a black light) but you MUST be wearing shoes and if you are moving things around with your hands, gloves are needed too. I have fun because the scorpions glow a bright greenish/yellow and it’s really thrilling to find even one. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

