my hair


IMG_5438

Alright, Kayla took some pictures of me the other day and this is the one that came out the best. My hair is much shorter, it used to be mid back length. You can also see some layers higher up.

Mom and Kayla’s reactions were funny to my transformation. My mom first looked surprised but then please and she said I did a good, even job. She also said my hair was much curlier. Kayla’s reaction was as if she’d been shot out of the water and she really liked it too. 🙂

IMG_5432

I myself love how much better my hair looks; I feel very pretty. I am thinking of cutting it even shorter though, at least up to me neck and Kayla thinks that’s a great idea so I just might take the scissors to it again. 🙂

Also I found another scorpion in my bathroom. It is seriously the worst place for them to be!

While I’m here, I thought I would give y’all a link to a guest post I wrote for James for his blog while he gets his schedule with college worked out; it’s my spoiler edition thoughts on Iron Man 3. If you haven’t already seen the post, then hop on over to read it if you have seen the movie. Here is the link. PLEASE DO NOT READ IF YOU HAVE NOT SEEN THE MOVIE!

tumblr_mlziw534iw1qbu3l0o1_500

I have a book I need to read for tonight, so I need to be running! 🙂 Have a good day!

~Jamie

15 thoughts on “my hair

  1. Cute! I love it… but I also think you should go shorter (Natasha!!!). 😀 I only say that because I really like my hair that length, and I almost didn’t try it ‘cuz it was too drastic. I’m so glad that I did! Even if you don’t end up loving it, at least you’ll know “what could have been”. 😀

    1. Yes, I think I should cut it Natasha length too! I going to try it like this for just a little while though and fool around with it. But I’m really curious to see how I would look with my hair short. Thanks Tayler!

      ~Jamie

  2. Your hair looks really awesome! Very pretty. Enjoy it. 🙂

    I always cut my hair when I go through something transforming. It’s like you’re a butterfly coming out of a chrysalis. Right now, mine is only a few inches long! But I love it, and that’s what matters. If you decide to cut it shorter, I think it will look good.

    Best,

    Alexandra-

    1. Thank you very much!!!

      That’s a great parallel, I love it! I think I will be cutting my hair more frequently on my own and I’ll be sure to share a pic when I do cut it shorter! 😀

      ~Jamie

  3. Jamie! Your hair is lovely!!! It’s very flattering, very grown-up-looking. I offer you my wholehearted congratulations–and my sincere apologies for not commenting sooner, but I must beg collapsed swimming pools/a moderately sick goat/cleaning day/intense writing as my excuses 😉 Can’t wait to see what else you do with your new style!

    1. Thank you, thank you, Maribeth!!! That’s okay, it sounds like you were extremely busy. Take some time to catch your breath, okay? 😀 ❤

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

