Just Little Things


tumblr_lxg8gkfKkO1qei95oo1_500_large

Well, it’s a quiet Sunday today; I’m lying here on the couch responding to comments and watching Monsters Inc with my little brother Nathan and trying not to sweat like a pig. It is so so so hot, we have all the fans on full blast.

I finally got Song of Sienna memorized after what feels like a month of never ending practice on the piano. A teeny more practice and I should be able to play it with my eyes closed. The next song I’m going to start working on will be Field of Daisies, which is soooo pretty. I’ve also began giving Nathan beginner piano lessons the past few weeks. And Kayla wants to learn how to read music so I’ll probably start teaching her too. Hey, who knows, maybe I’ll be a piano teacher one day.

Since the scare of finding three cockroaches in my bathroom and with summer bringing the scorpions back, I suddenly disliked having my mattress on my bedroom floor, with all my blankets touching the ground. Anything could climb between the sheets or under my pillow. Y’know, I’m fine with hunting and killing scorpions, I have at least two years experience doing that. But I did not like the idea of being asleep and having creepy things climbing into my bed. So, mom got my a bed a frame that stands 13 inches off the ground! And we put it together ourselves. I’m feeling safe now… well, unless a scorpion is crossing the ceiling and falls off. We have seen at least six scorpions on our ceilings before. But anyway, I can now say I’m sleeping much better now!

This week I got a new swimsuit and all I need is a pair of shorts and I’ll start having water fights with Nathan in our front yard! It’ll be a great way to keep cool, especially without a pool this year.

I’m feeling a little cooler now then I did at the beginning of this post. I hope I stay cool for the rest of the day!And I hope the critters stay out of my room and stay outside where I can find them and kill them. πŸ˜€ I think I’ll go teach Kayla some piano now. πŸ™‚

~Jamie

11 thoughts on “Just Little Things

  1. Yeah, it is freaking hot where I live too, plus high humidity makes it even worse. XP

    Excellent music. πŸ™‚ My grandmother tried to teach me to play the piano when I was a kid but I never could. Music is not my thing. lol

    -James

    1. Ouch, at least we don’t have a lot humidity, it’s just super dry. πŸ™‚ So, I live on Tatooine and you live on Mustafar. πŸ˜€

      Awww. Well, at least you tried. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  2. ROFL! That is really accurate! Except for the scorpions and sarlacc pits, Tatooine is a more hospitable place. πŸ˜€

    -James

  3. Hey girl! Remember me? I sort of dropped off the face of the earth for a while but summer break is almost here and I’m catching up. I read about what’s going on and I am praying for you and your family. I have shifted from composing to photography. Not completely though, I still do a ton of composing. I’m trying to start up a business and I have a new photography blog. If you’d like to check it out it’s luminisphotography.tumblr.com. Hopefully I’ll get around to updating Misadventures soon. My musical tastes have changed as well. I’m sort of into country at the moment. Country and Doctor Who. Season 2, in my opinion, has the best soundtrack.

    The weather up here has been strange. We had one of the driest Aprils and then one of the wettest Mays. It’s bright and sunny out right now and is supposed to stay that way through the end of the week. It feels warm to me but I’m sure it’s nowhere near as warm as it is where you are. The only things I’ve had to kill are mosquitos and these weird beetle things.

    Stay cool, stay awesome,

    -E.F.C.

    1. *is screaming in pure joy* OH MY GOSH I’M SO HAPPY TO HEAR FROM YOU, I’VE MISSED YOU AND YOUR BLOG! It feels like it’s been sooo long! πŸ˜€ Thanks so much for dropping a line! I’m glad to hear how you are doing!

      I will check out your Tumblr as soon as I’m done writing this comment!! How exciting to have new interests, I’m glad you’re still composing though! πŸ˜€

      Gosh, it’s sounds really nice up there! I dislike mosquitoes though, I hope we don’t have them as bad as we sometimes do. At least you haven’t had to face scorpions! πŸ˜€

      Again, I’m so happy to hear from you!!

      ~Jamie

  4. You’re so brave! If I ever saw a scorpion, I’d probably die! πŸ˜€ haha I’m not very good when it comes to any type of creepy-crawly things. I’m glad you got things worked out there.

    Piano is amazing! I love it so much! It’s awesome that you’re teaching your brother πŸ™‚

    1. I’m glad too. It’s fun finding them in the dark because their glow so amazingly well under a black light! But they’re quite ugly at the same time. πŸ˜€

      I hope I’m able to teach him well. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

