Summer Bucket List


tumblr_lke70cD3E81qisyx9o1_500

So, I did a summer bucket list last year and I thought I might as well make one for this summer, too. I don’t know if I’ll feel like getting around to some of them (or if I’ll have guts to do one or two of them aka cutting my hair short) but it looks cool in a list. Like I’m going to be productive or something. And me thinks that’s a good first step.

Summer Bucket List

Pirates of the Caribbean marathon because it’s a pirate’s life for me.

Cut my hair short (Claudia Donovan style or Natasha Romanoff style; there’s almost no difference.)

Try to work more on Forever Fairy because its my story and The Doctor’s story.

Read more HG Wells or Jules Verne.

Star Wars marathon with family.

Slowly redo my wardrobe via Goodwill/Savers/thrift stores.

Have a water fight with my little brother for memories.

Continue to learn new piano pieces (mental note to learn Davy Jones’ music boxΒ melody.)

Begin Downton Abbey because it’s about time I see what it’s all about.

tumblr_lnhkovW4Zp1qb65izo1_500

Decide whether I should attempt Camp NaNo again in July or wait for November ( and if I work in July, to attempt to finish a 30,000 word challenge.)

Skype with one of my internet besties because I really need to talk to someone, anyone!, soon.

Watch Dr Who; nuff said.

Sweat off a couple pounds in our blasted heat.

Blog faithfully here and elsewhere; also comment faithfully.

Attempt to get through my dark movies/Tim Burton/Johnny Depp stage and figure out if it really is just a stage or if I really do like darker, quirky, weird movies that happen to have Depp in them.

Read a ‘random’ new book off the mystery shelf from the library because that’s an exciting idea.

Continue going through some self discovery and come to grips with a few things.

Learn to talk more like Captain Jack Sparrow because it’s a pirate’s life for me, yo ho.

bokeh-colorful-cute-ferris-wheel-lights-Favim.com-187739

Okay, well, this looks very productive. I can’t wait to see what I actually accomplish. I need to remember to copy and paste this to a sticky note for my computer desktop, so I don’t forget it! πŸ˜›

~Jamie

14 thoughts on “Summer Bucket List

  1. Good luck with your bucket list! πŸ™‚ I need to do a Star Wars marathon as well and an Avengers one too. For future reference please remember to not abbreviate “Doctor” in Doctor Who, its a general rule in Whovian community, Savvy?

    By the way, have you seen The Matrix yet?

    -James

    1. Thank you for the tip, I shall remember that next time! πŸ˜€

      I forgot about an Avenger Marathon, although technically I’ve already done one before but it would still be fun. πŸ™‚

      Oh, and about the Matrix; I have not, but it is still sitting on my shelf. It will have to go back soon, which will force me to watch it sometime. It’s a long movie and I’m having a hard time planning when I can watch it without messing up my schedule.

      ~Jamie

  2. Yes, watch Downton Abbey!!!!! Then maybe you’ll love it and we can fangirl together!!!!! πŸ˜€

    Captain Jack is amazing. I quote him all the time. And I realized this morning that I was doing the same weird walk that he does…. lol

    I really like this bucket list, Jamie!! Maybe I’ll have to do one! πŸ™‚

    1. Yes, I hope I love it, I was totally thinking of you when I wrote that, too! πŸ™‚

      LOL, awesome! I love how he runs, it cracks me up so hard!!!

      Yes, you should do one, that would be neat!

      ~Jamie

    1. Yes, I was actually watching At Worlds End with my sister when I was typing this up so it was very heavy on the brain. Which, as you said, is very awesome. πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

  3. I think you should get the haircut, LOL!!! Natasha’s do is SO. CUTE. It’s cute in Iron Man 2, as well…but the bob is ultra-cute.

    I have the same mentality about Downton Abbey myself…”what’s it all about, anyway?”

    1. I’m leaning towards it; it’s just I’ve not had my hair that short in SO LONG. But your right, it’s SO. CUTE. I love Natasha’s hair in The Avengers, it was perfect. And I think my hair would curl like that too…

      Heehee, I suppose when I watch it I will just have to do a blog post explaining it! πŸ˜€

      ~Jamie

  4. You forgot to add “Read Lord of the Rings” and watch the movies because I’d love to see your opinions on them. πŸ™‚ Plus, I’ll probably disagree with you at a number of points (and I’d like to find out what points those are), πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜›
    Frodo is awesome though! πŸ˜€
    What do your marathon’s entail?
    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. Gah, yes, I need to do that too! One of these days! One of these days, I will get the job done! πŸ™‚

      Just watching the movies consistently one after the other; the more in one day, the better. Kayla and I actually half way through the Pirates Marathon. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  5. Cool yea, you really really need to get around to that! Do you actually need to read the books first?
    What did you think of the 4th POTC? I don’t like it very much, the first is DA BOMB! πŸ˜€
    God Bless,
    Vellvin.

    1. I’m still really torn over whether I should read the books first or watch the movies… really torn….

      I like the fourth. But it’s not as god as the first three; at least Gibbs and Barbosa where included but it was weird without Elizabeth and Will. πŸ™‚

      ~Jamie

  6. Hey, I just wanted to say thank you for following me! πŸ™‚ I’m following you on bloglovin’, so you can just call me your 107th follower πŸ™‚

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

