a thank you to YOU


tumblr_luc3646hkn1qkpddvo1_500

This past week my blog made it to a milestone that I honestly thought would never happen. I hit 100 followers; actually I hit 101 followers! And it blew me away! So, I first wanted to say thank you to all of you, especially any of you who took the time to comment; it was your presence especially that I really appreciated! A thousand thanks to all 101 of you.

On this blessed occasion, I want to share one thing about my blogging experience that has aided me in my blogging journey; a key factor of my blogging ethics, in fact. I’ve always blogged for my own enjoyment. My amount of views or comments has never really phased me, even though I get very excited when people leave their feedback on my thoughts. But I’m thankful that I learned quickly at the beginning of my blogging journey that blogging will never be satisfying if I’m doing it to please others. I will never make everyone happy; not everyone can or will agree with me on what I like or think  or believe. So, I’m glad that I quickly learned to blog for my own enjoyment and not let my happiness lay in how many comments people leave or if my stats go up or down by 30 percent. This policy has served me well and is a mindset I would recommend to any and all writers who go public with their scribbles.

However, I’m thrilled to pieces that there are that many of you who enjoy my writing enough to follow me, either by email or WordPress. It makes me feel very special, and once again I give my thanks to you! I tip my hat; I raise my glass; I stand; and I give a great bow; I loose my balance and follow off my stage… et cetera, et cetera, et cetera.

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “a thank you to YOU

  1. Jamie! Congratulations!!!!!
    *Runs over and gives Jamie a hug, then dances around singing a song composed to commemorate 101 followers* That is so cool! 😀 These are the times when I wish the WordPress smiley face could grin as big as I am grinning!
    The last part of your post made me laugh… that sounds like something I would say and do!!!

    1. Thank you, Faith!!!! *huge hug in return* I know what you about the smiley!!! 😀

      Haha, I’m so glad! It is exactly what would happen to me if it was real! 🙂

      ~Jamie

  2. Congrats, Jamie! That’s a huge, exciting milestone! I want to thank you for your blog. I always enjoy reading and I’m so thankful that I’ve come to “know” you. It’s amazing that I’ve made an internet friend. You’re posts always brighten my day, and it’s nice to know that there are other nice, Christian girls out there who have the same views! *hugs* Love you, girl! 😀

    ~Emily

    1. Oh, thank you so much, that makes me feel so good! I’m so glad you enjoy my blog and I’m glad we’ve gotten to be friends!! *hugs back!!! ❤

      ~Jamie

  3. Congratulations Jamie! That is an impressive feat! 😀
    That is a great attitude to have about blogging. 🙂 I have kind of an opposite view in that the most enjoyable part of blogging for me is reading others opinion in the comments, discussing things with like minded people, and something that surprised me is that I actually made some friends like you. 🙂

    -James

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

