May the 4th Be With You


tumblr_m37fbdmuxi1qcjq6vo1_500It is Star Wars Day already; this is the third Star Wars Day I’ve celebrated on my blog!

I haven’t talked about Star Wars in a while but today would be a good day to tip my hat to the saga once again, as being that first big fandom that grabbed my heart and admiration by the first movie. Star Wars is what helped connect me to many of my long time internet friends and it was there for me during family difficulties and a transition of churches and friends. It helped bring me and Kayla together to bond over something special and fun and put me on the road of loving sci-fi and fantasy.

tumblr_m13a8qXykC1qjeyv9o1_500

What I love about Star Wars:

“Do or do not, there is no try.”

Darth Vader.

The Millennium Falcon.

“I love you.” “I know.”

Chewbacca.

“Who’s scruffy looking?”

Imperial March

Lightsabers

Princess Leia

“Would it help if I got out and pushed?” “It might!”

Jedi Knights

Carbonite.

“Either shut him up or shut him down!”

Han Solo.

Jedi tricks.

Rebels.

tumblr_m3gxdrckDp1qau7iao1_500

I’m not sure what we’ll be doing to celebrate other then maybe listen to the soundtracks and walk around wearing our helmets.  Maybe I’ll dress up as Vader for a little while and hopefully we’ll watch one of the movies, but nothing is concrete. Any of you have plans to enjoy some Star Wars today?

Anyway; may the Force be with you! Fly your X-wings safe and don’t stick anyone with your lightsabers today.

….I have a house to go decorate.

~Jamie

10 thoughts on “May the 4th Be With You

  1. May the 4th be with you! Without Star Wars I have never even considered starting a blog or even have an interest in film critiquing. Do not really have any plans today other than playing/chatting (Skype is awesome) with my Star Wars: The Old Republic guild this morning! 🙂 Probably should some more Star Wars posts today though.

    -James

  2. May the 4th be with you!!! No plans for me other than making corny jokes with my brother and sister and maybe having a little Star Wars fun on Pinterest this afternoon 😉 I should really do movie reviews on my blog sometime…

  3. I love Star Wars! Han and Leia are definitely some of my favorite characters. Though personally, Boba Fett has always been my number one; I love bounty hunters. 😉

    Happy Star Wars day!

    Alexandra-

    1. Happy Star Wars day to you, Alexandra!! I love Han and Leia, too, their one of my top favorite couples! And Boba Fett rocks, I like him waaaay more than Jango Fett. 😀

      ~Jamie

  4. May the Fourth be with you! ♥ Star Wars was my first fandom, too!
    I think I’m going to watch AOTC tonight. A lot of my friends had SATs today, so we really couldn’t do anything…
    I just realised your name is Jamie…okay…that’s weird…(sorry…my DW self is freaking out right now…just a bit… 😛 )

    1. Hey, I’m so glad to hear that!! May the Fourth be with you too!!! 😀 Sounds like a good plan, I’m still not sure if I’ll be watching one of the movies tonight or not. 😦

      Haha, yes, my name is Jamie, and it is spelled the boys way too, for some reason. 😀

      ~Jamie

It always makes my day to see your messages! Don't forget to check back, I try to write back to you too! <3

